We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our 3rd year staying at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth. It's the only place we'll stay on the Cape. Rooms are clean, updated, large and even has great pillows! The staff is excellent...friendly, helpful and always working hard. A great breakfast is included and they even have music in the lobby on the weekends. Don't pass this one up!

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor, away from the elevators.....very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarasand65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I switched for this hotel at the last minute and as soon as I walked in, I felt secure. The place is super clean and this is the first thing I look for in a hotel! The service was great, the room was fantastic, the breakfast was good, there were 2 pools and a whirlpool. The desk staff was helpful and very kid! There was coffee and tea available all night. It might be a little more expensive than other place, but it is worth it, especially for the location (only a few minutes away from Hyannis and all the great attractions and restaurants). I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisszenViolaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth. We visited the Cape Cod area the week after Labor Day. The service was good and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The desk clerks and staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. This hotel is centrally located to all of the major tourist attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel. I say book early for the best prices. The breakfast was good and offered great choices. Thank you to the management and staff - A job well done! Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriedaDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Good location on the Cape. Clean rooms, but the place is expensive for the below average service. Not sufficient staff at the front desk. Had to wait long time at check-in and when I asked questions. The shuttle service was very slow and had to wait 45 minutes when I was told it was almost there.

The pool and breakfast is good. I like the clean rooms. Need to step up the service, particularly for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traser2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, usually in the early spring in April and also after Labor Day, in September and October. The management and all the staff do an outstanding job. It is very well maintained, always clean, rooms always clean and comfortable. Everyone at the front desk has a smile, a kind word, and is helpful anytime you have any questions or need anything they can provide. The hotel has recently added more area to the outdoor pool, so they can hold functions. The free breakfast is outstanding, and the staff works hard to keep everything working well. They have also made sure that the fitness center is up to date. There's an indoor pool as well-again -very well-maintained. Thanks again to the management-I know they work hard to make your stay enjoyable. I'll come any chance I can get!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had such an enjoyable relaxing stay through Labor Day weekend at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Even though the hotel was very busy on the holiday weekend, we found our room to be nice and quiet. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with directions to the nearby bike trails that we were interested in. I cannot say enough about the hot breakfast. There was something for everyone from eggs and sausage to the more healthy large fresh fruit assortment, hot oatmeal, and bagels. The indoor pool and hot tub was very well maintained and clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on a future trip to the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndi78941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very spacious room. Super clean. Lots of power outlets. The room had many amenities - refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot. Quiet.

We only spent a night for a friend's wedding, so I didn't get to enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer. We drove past the new pool bar facility around back, which looks nice.

The breakfast serving layout was pretty crowded. I couldn't get to the coffee, had to go back upstairs and try again. I know - boo hoo. If that's the worse that happens, it's still a pretty good hotel experience. The breakfast area had two waffle-irons, both of which were cranking hard. I just assembled a plate and took our food upstairs to the room. .

The hotel is right on Rte. 28, just outside Hyannis with all its shopping and entertainment, as well as the ferry and airport. Because we were there for a specific event on a specific day, I couldn't move our stay around to a more economical time. Also, we know we can sleep on Hampton Inn beds - not too firm - so we paid a premium for a room when we could have spent less elsewhere, like with the wedding party's package elsewhere.

If your budget allows and you're looking for a certain level of comfort, convenience and dependability, you can't beat Hampton Inn - and this is the only one on the Cape.

Room Tip: If having a bathtub is important to your end-of-day relaxation, you might want to check to see if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $107 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing