We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, comfy and clean - short drive to Hyannis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southington, CT
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spacious room, comfy and clean - short drive to Hyannis”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very spacious room. Super clean. Lots of power outlets. The room had many amenities - refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot. Quiet.

We only spent a night for a friend's wedding, so I didn't get to enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer. We drove past the new pool bar facility around back, which looks nice.

The breakfast serving layout was pretty crowded. I couldn't get to the coffee, had to go back upstairs and try again. I know - boo hoo. If that's the worse that happens, it's still a pretty good hotel experience. The breakfast area had two waffle-irons, both of which were cranking hard. I just assembled a plate and took our food upstairs to the room. .

The hotel is right on Rte. 28, just outside Hyannis with all its shopping and entertainment, as well as the ferry and airport. Because we were there for a specific event on a specific day, I couldn't move our stay around to a more economical time. Also, we know we can sleep on Hampton Inn beds - not too firm - so we paid a premium for a room when we could have spent less elsewhere, like with the wedding party's package elsewhere.

If your budget allows and you're looking for a certain level of comfort, convenience and dependability, you can't beat Hampton Inn - and this is the only one on the Cape.

Room Tip: If having a bathtub is important to your end-of-day relaxation, you might want to check to see if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    279
    67
    27
    14
See reviews for
417
360
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth on our first visit to Cape Cod this August. We planned our trip very late and to be honest there was not much choice of hotels available so we ended up booking this hotel mainly based on the many positive reviews. I have to be honest and say that the location on a busy road quite far from beach and equally far from town hence making it necessary to drive a car all the time to go here an there is not that appealing to us and West Yarmouth is not that appealing either. Other places like Dennis, Brewster etc. are much prettier and quaint. But having said that the hotel as such was a wonderful welcoming place to stay. They had really thought through what could be helpful to a traveller from selling microwave pop corn in the reception shop to offering a small selfservice laundry room. Lots of effort was put into the complimentary breakfast, which was in fact a massive buffet. The selection and ambition of the buffet is unfortunately not matched by the seating capacity and availability, which ruined the joy of the breakfast. They have an overflow capacity in the 'Nantucket room' I believe it was called, a big room which was probably usually a conference room. But sitting there in this bare room at a plastic table with neon light on you is not exactly what I call a cosy breakfast. Really a shame. Same time as our stay there was a wedding party. This meant that the crowd was even bigger in the breakfast room and as everyone in this party wanted a social time whist having breakfast rather than in and out (completely understandable) breakfast time was an awful experience for the rest of the hotel (also for the wedding guest I presume!). Staff tried their best but could not make up for this massive crowd of people wanting breakfast at the same time. It also meant that the buffet was completely ripped 15minutes before closing time, not to be restocked for the remaining hotel guests. I would think it could be considered to cater for larger groups in a different way as there were clearly other needs to be served. The room as such was great, very clean and super housekeeping every day. Bathroom was very clean and fresh as well. Wifi was great and fast. All staff were very helpful. All in all a nice hotel which provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a very nice hotel on Route 28 very close to downtown Hyaniss! The rooms are very clean and they try to get all the sand from the beach off the floor! The hotel shuttle service is great! they take to where ever you want in a 2 mile limit. This was a great hotel

Room Tip: On the weekend it is very busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

For the very best area of Yarmouth--to Hyannis, with Hyannis being somewhat busy---it was a pure delight to stay at the Hampton Inn/Suites here. As expected, a warm plate of cookies--white chocolate/cranberry were put out daily and the coffee -tea service is there 24/7. After a long day visiting the harbor, the beaches or the ferry back from Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, it was like coming home to the Hampton.

Our room was plenty large, comfortable 2 queen beds and nice, roomy bath. Maid service was always helpful and no request was too large or too small. These folks go above and beyond in hospitality,

Even though the breakfast area was popular and crowded every day, the staff made sure that everyone was fed as the food choices would dwindle. They kept all well stocked and choices changed daily, so not a boring repetitious breakfast. Several evenings they showed outdoor movies with popcorn (at the pool area). Another night they had barbecue burgers and hot dogs outdoors. Also enjoyed making "S'Mores by the Pool." Very creative ways to entertain guests. A nice way to meet the other guests as well.

THe location here is key as it was close to many wonderful eateries and shops. You didn't have to fight the traffic into Hyannis if you weren't up to it. It was just about a mile to drive to a public beach. Their free shuttle bus was very convenient for trips to Hyannis and the ferry docks. So nice to not have to worry about parking in that very congested area.

Just have to say 4 nts here was a wise choice. In comparing price, it was less than some of the older, dated motels overlooking the ferry area and breakfast to boot ! But away from the crowd, to me it was the quiet and relaxation we sought.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I will start with the good by saying this hotel is very nice, new, and clean, and the staff is very friendly. At one point I went to gather an item from my room, which was being cleaned at the time. The maid shut the door and asked that I use my key to enter. This made us feel a little safer, since I had never been in a situation where this precaution was taken. The price can be very high for a Hampton Inn, but they can charge this because it is one of the nicer area hotels.

The only issues we had were as follows:

The lovely outdoor pool area opened a grill and bar that offered hamburgers and hot dogs, which would have been nice, but they ran out of hamburgers the night before, and hadn't restocked by 2:00 on a Saturday. The outdoor pool, itself, would have been lovely if someone periodically skimmed it. The indoor pool was a travesty. The are was very nice, but the hot tub was a strange color. The worst part was the pool. It was cloudy, but we didn't think much of it so my Husband and Baby Boy went in for a bit, and he was careful not to submerge the baby. When we got out, the baby cried for an hour, his eyes were very bright red, and his rash guard had white spots where it was "bleached out". He couldn't have had more than a small splash or rubbed his eyes, so I wasn't pleased. Finally, the first day of breakfast exceeded our expectations, but the Sunday breakfast was terrible. The oatmeal tasted like baking soda and the eggs had an overpowering flavor of salt. The consistency just wasn't there.

With everything being said, this is the only hotel I would consider in West Yarmouth, and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great property. Very new and clean and the staff is very friendly and outstanding. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The pool areas, both in and out, were well kept and nice. The breakfast was hot and fresh with lots to choose from. Plus the property is very centrally located with great access to the cape if you can handle the crazy heavy traffic

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

First let me say we got a Fantastic rate through work so that definitely makes the rating higher BUT it is a very good hotel and new (about 3 years old) so it does not look old nor dated either by decor or years of use/abuse. Lots of detail in this review - but being in the service industry myself I have to give credit where it is due

SERVICE: the staff is so pleasant and certainly worked to make our stay comfortable - the front desk was always cheerful and accomodating - including shuttling us to and from Seagull Beach {which would have been $15 parking fee]. The "fix it" staff had to come and fix our blow dryer (although it really wasn't broken in the first place ) and actually came right away, the managers were seen helping clean up during the buffet breakfast and came to all the tables to ask how we were enjoying our food/stay, the catering staff kept the buffet filled so that early or late arrivals always had a variety and selection - they also provided cookies later in the evening. Staff are dressed far more casually than in most hotels, but then again the whole Cape vibe is relaxation.

The buffet breakfast was very good, and I especially liked the seating: large tables, four tops, couples tables, and a hightop table with a dozen stools so that no matter the size of your party you could be accomodated and if you were alone you didn't have to sit at a table but could socialize at the hightop. When it got really busy they offered more seating in a banquet room - often we have gone to hotels where the seating is so limited that you end up just grabbing a coffee and donut. Food on the buffet included: oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, (with toppings), toast, bagels, pastries, fruits, make your own waffle grill, {I think there were bacon and eggs as well) and a variety of cereals and different juices

ACCOMODATIONS: my 18 year old commented that he thought the room was way better than the Hilton we had just left, the rooms were just big enough but the light coloured (white washed) furniture, curved desk, and compact mini-fridge/microwave unit, didn't make it feel crowded. The light colour was especially attractive as it was in keeping with the look of the Cape as was the shutter inspired headboard. The outdoor and indoor pools we did not use, but we saw a lot of families enjoying themselves and they open quite early. {I think the indoor pool closes at 10 which seems a little early for people on vacation] The staff had prepared a pool party movie night with balloons, outdoor grill etc - but due to rain they had to cancel. The effort was appreciated. The workout room was just OK with elliptical machines and medicine balls according to the boys. LOTS of parking. If you drive an RV you will have lots of space to park.

LOCATION: on the Main highway so make sure that you give yourself 5 extra minutes especially on the weekends to get out of the parking lot (it is a one laned highway) and an extra 10 minutes to get where you are going--or just ease in as Cape Cod folks are usually very polite :) The hotel shuttle is great for getting to and from Seagull Beach (make sure to book - don't just show up and expect them to leave the desk and drive you) , as well as getting to Main Street Hyannis which is under 15 minutes away. There is a beach walking distance from the hotel but we did not visit it. The hotel is minutes away from a lot of popular restaurants -which usally have a line up so make reservations or come at off peak hours - as well as very close to the well known Pirates' Cove Mini Golf (again very busy but a lot of fun $9 per person), Dairy Queen (which was not voted the Cape's best Chowder), a great ice cream place [name escapes me -ask the locals] as well as a 15 min drive to a large Christmas Store for really cheap stuff [don't buy anything from the Candy Store - RIP oFF!) and the large mall which was good for rainy day excursions (our guys visited Lids, Aeropostale, and Newberry(sp?) Comics for "Hundreds" tshirts and hats). The hotel is also very close to the Hwy 6 connection so that makes further Cape exploring far easier and you don't have to fight traffic to get to the cut off. btw if you are driving at night be aware of bicyclists - for some reason having a light on your bicycle is an idea that hasn't caught on in this area for many people ;)

We went Whale Watching out of Barnstable (get 3$ off from the tourist info/4$ if you are an educator and show your card) but the parking is $15! and bring your own food because the two restaurants (one finer dining and the other and seafood shack with outdoor tables) will set you back even more cash if you forget to feed your group beforehand or don't bring snacks (no glass bottles or umbrellas allowed on the boat). Pricey but even the 18 year olds said it was worth it to see the whales.--

Our trip was the third week in July and we saw 9 humpback whales and a Miki (?) whale
Another friend who took the whale watching cruise out of Provincetown during the first week in August said that they saw "tons" of whales breaching like crazy so maybe the hotter weather makes it less necessary to stay warm and conserve energy? --I think the cruise out of Provincetown (Dolphin?) seems to use smaller boats so you are closer to the whales and you have a shorter boat ride to the feeding grounds. Out of Barnstable you have about a 2 hour boat ride to the feeding grouds (total time on the water about 4 hours)- which I guess is how long it would take you to make the trip to Provincetown by car --so it's either a short boat ride but a long car ride, or a long boat ride and a short car ride.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing