We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This Hampton has it all!
This was our first trip to the Cape, what a great place. Travelled as a family of four with two teens. The room was a good size and we were all comfortable.
The room is appointed nice, two comfy queens, flat screen t.v, desk, chair, large closet, fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, okay pillows and a good sized bathroom. Both the room and bathroom are very clean and cared for.
The couple of times we spoke to the front desk the people working there were friendly and helpful. They offer a shuttle service, a large new van, which we used once to drop us off at the Hy-Line ferry this saved us a few $ on parking the car down there. It was a six $ taxi ride back to the hotel after a great day on Nantucket island. The front desk even gave us the number for the cab. Nice touch!
The breakfast offered here was good. Fresh hot food, cold cereal, yogurt, juice, waffels the kids loved, juice, and plenty of fresh fruit. Also two great ladies that keep the area clean and stocked. Lot's of seating and over flow seating down the hall.
There is a 24hr. coffee bar in the lobby with regular, robust, decaf, and hot water for tea. Cream, Milk, sugar and splenda, available as well.
There are two pools. One indoor and one out. We enjoyed the outdoor pool at the end of our day. The outdoor pool was cleaner. Not as cloudy as inside. Open until 10pm.
It's in a good location with a nice italian restaurant within walking distance and mini putt as well. Otherwise you have some driving to do but still very central to everything.
Plenty of free parking available.
Would we return?
You bet! We had a great hotel and Cape Cod experience!
Thanks! Cape Cod!

Room Tip: Request a large room when you reserve. Some are larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keswickdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed here with family, we had not been to Cape Cod in 20 years. This is definitely a great place to stay, and gives you access to everywhere! The hotel is technically in West Yarmouth, however - the hotel is a few blocks from Hyannis so don't be deterred by the Yarmouth address. Parking at the hotel is plentiful and free, and the hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to the Hyannis Port, where you park your car and take ferries to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket (we did day trips to both - very convenient and well worth it). The hotel is also a 5 minute drive to Main Street Hyannis - which has tons of shops and restaurants (worth the visit).

The hotel guestrooms seem brand new, the bathrooms are large - and the front desk staff is awesome - so friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great, along with the lobby coffee bar...and the hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool.

This is not a hotel on the beach, but has the perfect location to explore all of Cape Cod - short drive to Chatham, Dennis, Provincetown. I would definitely stay here again and make this "home base" in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Large, clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vg411973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This property is on a busy main road but set at an angle from it so those rooms nearest the road may be able to hear traffic noise. Whilst it isn't in some picturesque Cape Cod village it does have restaurants and shops nearby although the weekend traffic was very busy so it took a while to get to them. It was the usual clean comfortable Hampton Inn, no complaints. We did have a plumbing problem in the bathroom which someone quickly came to look at. When it became obvious it wouldn't be quickly fixed we were moved (and upgraded to a suite) and all the staff we dealt with with polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Hubby and I got away from the kids and enjoyed 3 nights (on points) at a suite at this Hampton inn resort. The front desk (Dave) was awesome. It was a little disorganized. We walked to the Italian restaurant the first night and we went to a place for New Years eve about a 1/4 mile down and walked home after the party. The food was terrible that we had for dinner and the party wasn't worth the 100.00 ticket price. The hotel pool was visible with a huge window to the breakfast area. But as for the hotel- our room was beautiful- you have to get into your car to go anywhere except to eat. The breakfast was nice. When crowded I'm not sure we'd chose this hotel it has some staffing and maintenance issues. The website sets your standards a bit higher than they should be for a Hampton inn.. but we were there for 3 nights over New Years eve on Points with out our kids and it couldn't have been better despite the small issues. Our room was quiet and clean, there is a beach not too far (in car) to walk along and the evening reception with a glass of wine was a great addition to most of the stays. If you expect a Hampton Inn -with a few perks you'll have a great visit. If you look at the website and expect more- you'll be disappointed. It was exactly what we were looking for in a get-away so we very much enjoyed the perks that made it "better" than the other hampton Inns and because we didn't have our kids - we hardly noticed the inconveniences-grin! Perspective is everything.

Room Tip: ask for what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn and I loved it. I think the hotel is fairly new and it shows. My room was very clean and fresh looking. I had a king studio suite which was very roomy, more than roomy enough for a solo traveler. I loved the mini kitchen area with sink, fridge and microwave. They offered tea and coffee supplies and a package of microwave popcorn.

Free breakfast was a good deal. Make your own waffles, toast and bagels, pastries and muffins, cereal, juice and milk, instant oatmeal, fruits, yogurt and a hot buffet selection. One day offered cheese omelets, home fries and sausage patties. The next had scrambled eggs, bacon and french toast sticks. I only tried the waffles and bagels so couldn't comment on the egg dishes but everyone else seemed to be enjoying the food. Really, with so much to offer I think anyone could find something to like.

They have an indoor and an outdoor pool. The lobby had coffee round the clock. On Friday night the breakfast/lounge area had a guitar player entertaining guests. Really, I can't think of anything to complain about. The only issue I see is getting out of the parking lot during the busy summer months. If you want to take a left you'll have problems so take a right and make turn somewhere. Early June is still pre-season so traffic wasn't too bad but in the middle of summer it's going to be a bear on Rt. 28.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Came to the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth after a rewarding stay at another Hampton Inn in Middletown, RI. Same comfy and clean rooms, same great breakfast. Only dissapointment? No cookies at check-in like the Middletown hotel, and no morning paper under the door in the morning. Other than that, everything was pretty great. Internet was a bit slow, but only we only needed to check personal messages. I could imagine it would be a bit dissapointing for someone on business though, and needing fast internet service. For those who complain about the breakfast -- there's plenty to choose from if you don't like the omelettes. I had them and they actually taste pretty good. The hotel was in a good spot -- in the middle of everything. Drove down to the end of the cape to Provincetown in about an hour. Enjoyed a bucolic drive down 6A. Found lots of unique shops and a great ice cream place. Enjoyed our visit to Hyannis.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

The hotel still has that "like new" feeling to it. We were greeted by a friendly staff and a warm glowing fireplace. The lobby was decorated for Christmas...it was so beautiful. My fiancé and I travelled with his father and my elderly mother, we were all impressed. I rented adjoining rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the beds were very comfy.
We had planned to take the ferry out to Nantucket for their “Nantucket Noel Celebration” as per their website “Nantucket Noel Celebration, featuring Christmas Stroll Weekend November 26 - December 31, 2010”. However, the front desk let us know the dates were wrong that it wouldn’t begin until the following weekend.
We decided to spend the weekend by taking a trip up to P-Town, all the Christmas lights were beautiful, and we took a ferry out to Martha’s Vineyard, to show my Mom around Oak Bluffs and other Island areas. We go to MV every year, but my Mom had never been.
The only incident I encountered during the stay was when we turned on the heat it smelled like something was burning (like hair being burnt in a hairdryer). I shut off the heat and decided not to contact the front desk until morning. The next morning though my fiancé said the same thing happened with the heater in his room. He assured me nothing was going to catch on fire and that the smell would go away, he was right.
There was entertainment in the lobby one of the nights, it was nice to have a cup of tea and relax by the fire while listening to music. It was also during the first snow fall of the season.
The breakfast each day was really good too. I am a Vegetarian and there were plenty of items for me. Everything was fresh and the area was kept very clean.
The Hotel has a nice looking pool too, which we didn’t use. The Hotel is in a very convenient location, we would certainly stay there again should the opportunity arise. We all enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to get away, and we were happy with our choice to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $111 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing