We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our visit”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Cape Point hotel is a very typical vacation hotel, it is convenient to shops, restaurants and a short drive to beaches. The staff were very friendly and always greeted guests with a smile. The Hotel, like most on the Cape have some age, but has been nicely updated in areas and very clean. While our bathroom fan was noisy and showed its age the air conditioner worked well and was quieter. The pools were warm and well maintained. There was coffee and tea as well as a microwaved available in the lobby area which was nice for early risers. The breakfast was delicious and wait staff very friendly as well. It was a good value and I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they were to ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisab357AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    158
    89
    55
    36
See reviews for
206
129
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Been coming to The Cape Point for last 15 years , the last few years we're have been disappointed by the uncomfortable beds, although they state they are new . Last year we left early , I couldn't sleep in a lumpy bed. The place is perfectly situated , nice staff , place needs some renovations . Not sure if I'll be back this year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Derek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Im sorry that your sleeping experience was not good The beds are new and made by Serta. I wished you told us about the bed when you stayed here .Serta warranty is for 10 years.Overall you did seem happy about your stay. Please give us another chance and tell us while you are here, if you have any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

When I booked our vacation I had never been to Cape Cod. So , I knew nothing about the area or hotels. We were very happy with Cape Point Hotel. It was clean, the staff was excellent, very helpful. They made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to my friends if any were to ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The indoor and outdoor pool are really nice, the take out breakfast joint is so good...banana walnut pancakes are seriously the best I ever had. The rooms are typical sorta run down beach type rooms. Very outdated a little on the not so clean side but good enough I felt fine there with my wife and 10 month old. Staff is friendly, it's a great value if your not too picky.

Room Tip: Choosing a downstairs room makes it convenient for packing and unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank townbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purcellville, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow, I'm so glad that I didn't stay here. On June 10, I made reservation for a 3-night stay from Aug. 27-30. I decided to cancel the reservation based on seeing some of the negative reviews on TA. I sent an email to the email address that was posted on the hotel's website. I then received an "undeliverable" email. So, I called the hotel directly and spoke to Novia, the hotel manager. After putting me on hold several time, she then told me that she will cancel my reservation. She gave me a confirmation number for the cancellation. To be sure that I have the cancellation documented, I asked her if she could send me a confirmation via email. She then told me that she couldn't do that because the system won't let her do that. I asked her if she could just send me a personal email confirming the cancellation with a confirmation, she refused to do that. She was very short with me. Anyway, I then asked her how would I know that my credit card won't be charged, she basically said that it won't be charged because my reservation is no longer in the system. When I ended the conversation with a "thank you", she didn't even respond. Talk about lack of customer service. I will have to wait and see whether my credit card will be charged since I have nothing documented other than my verbal conversation with her. SO BEWARE...I made this reservation directly on the hotel's website by the way. I will also call my CC company to make sure that the charge will be blocked. To sum up, if this is the type of service that I was given, I'm glad that I cancelled my reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jennypurcellville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with the service and Novia is very upset you feel the way you do, however we too as employees have feelings, and when we are called a thief and yelled at like we are children, we sometimes are not the kindest people in the business. I am also confused as to why you look at reviews after booking a Hotel as opposed to before, it would have saved you all this anxiety. The system we have does not allow us to e-mail a cancellation. Novia gave you a cancellation number and you were not charged anything on your credit card. Unlike a lot of Hotels who charge a cancellation fee we do not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had to find a room for an overnight stay because I needed to attend a meeting early the next morning and my commute was over 2 hours away. Since I knew that I only needed a safe, clean space to sleep, I settled on this place because the price was right and recent reviews seemed relatively positive. Generally, the motel is okay. In fact, the public areas-including a large indoor pool and a koi pond with waterfall-are attractive and, frankly, may have contributed to the disappointment I felt once I saw my room. My expectations were crushed! The rooms are in need of updating: soiled carpeting; screens on the windows were torn; small screen tube TV that took up a large portion of the dresser top; loud, and uneven air/heat controls. The thick layer of dust on the vent in the bathroom may have contributed to my coughing all night! (Cough was gone when I checked out.) Bathroom was functional, but very small; towels were flimsy. The bathroom flooring was vinyl that was noisy when stepped on. It was comforting to read that "100% ROOMS HAVE NEW MATRESSES (sic)" according to the motel's site. No coffee service in the room. Positives: refrigerator in room and free (albeit slow) wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

our club took over this hotel memorial day weekend and everyone I know had a very good time. They let the kids be kids and the service was good and the price was fair. I would stay there again.
GREAT little restuarant in the hotel- fantastic breakfast food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoastsalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review.I think you should pat yourself on the back. The weekend was fun because the parents took respondsibilty for their chiildren.We are proud of the service and food in our cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Property: Cape Point Hotel
Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing