We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
$134
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
$99
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
148
162
99
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
162
99
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast cafekoi pondindoor pooldunkin donutshot tubthe air conditioningoff seasonbeds were comfortablethe past yearsseagull beachnoviacapecabanaquiltingsaunasummerroute
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 501 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Warm indoor pool is great for the kids. Adequate room - very clean and comfortable beds. The lounge is cozy for drinks and a great place to meet other guests. Welcoming and friendly staff. Will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddie1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My family has been staying at the Cape Point for years! It is the best remedy for the winter blues. With their new salt water pool, jacuzzi and sauna and all the windows around the pool makes it a cozy afternoon, especially if the snow is falling outside. The cafe is great for starting your day with a delicious breakfast. There are also a lot of local restaurants and fun shops to explore open year round to suit whatever you are in the mood for. So if you need a get away, plan a trip today! We sometimes travel now with the grandchildren, but when my husband & I travel alone, we make sure we plan accordingly and stay away from school vacations! Great place to go with the kiddies!

Room Tip: We like the first floor for easy in and out and closest to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Came down for a little respite from the cold and snow. We were not disappointed. This hotel has a huge, clean and warm indoor pool. There is also a wonderful hot tub. We felt revived after spending an afternoon lounging by the pool, in the hot tub and swimming in the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. The girl behind the desk was not very friendly, but another woman joined her and she was very welcoming and helpful. We will come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamdanHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We are trying to research who the Desk Clerk was so we can address that issue. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The pros are the Koi pond was nice, DD next door was a plus and the beds were comfortable and room clean. Staff was very helpful with any concerns that we had. The cons were the pool and hot tub area had a very strong chlorine smell was unbearable to stay in there. The complimentary coffee was very strong.

Room Tip: They have a kiddie pool for young kids which is a plus. Restaurant was very good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank You for your comments. Our indoor pool is salt generated so we use less chlorine than most pools, however when it is school vacation, we do have to up the level of chlorine. I do hope because of the positive experience you had you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The pro's: a very cute Koi pond my kids loved it... Close to many restaraunts and DD... Pool smaller than shown but fine, also a little kiddy pool for the young ones to jump around in. The rooms are dated but comfortable. We would go back again accept for............
The Con's: I am not happy we checked in and there was someones prescription medications in the frig..of course we went to the desk immediately with the medication and syringes. I am traveling with 2 young children. I then searched the room for used needles and found none but still not comfortable I had to take the beds completely apart to check everything. But would you be completley comfortable those needles are tiny. The desk said Oh they had just checked in but wanted a first floor room so they were moved. Which brings up two more issues Really the people were out of state and the date on the script was 2/14 filled at a pharmacy on the Cape, we checked in on 2/19. The second point why did you give our first floor room away we have 2 small children and had to keep going up and down the stairs, the elevator was opposite side of us. The pool was warm and nice but once you got out the enviroment was cold.No sitting around in your suit everyone had on sweatshirts and wrapped up. The last point the maid on the second floor was vacuuming the hallway at 9:15am when I opened the door and gave her a dirty look she shut it off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alwaysprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank You for your comments. I do apologize for the prescription problem. People did move from that room and the prescriptions were left behind, but not to your first floor room. If you had requested at time of reservation a first floor room We would try to accommodate that request. Regarding our pool size, we have the largest pool on the strip 55' x 25'. Lastly what is your secret? Two small children and you are able to sleep past 9:15am. I am jealous, my 3 small ones have me up at 6:30. I do understand, we will speak to housekeeping about vacuuming so early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews