We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked for value , location, and comfort on a solo trip.”

Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Looked for value , location, and comfort on a solo trip.”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Searched the site looking for a place I hadn't tried before, as this trip I was by myself, doing some shopping and hanging out at the Ocean.
Came upon the Motel 8 in W Yarmouth , the upper part of the Cape. Called two days in advance, and was very lucky to get the last King / mini suite left. Using my AARP discount I recieved a " very low " price for the Thurs/ Fri [ Oct 7 - 8 ] that I required., the beginning of Columbus Day Weekend. Every place was getting full !
To my delight, my room was large - Non Smoking - King sized bed - sofa and table - Frig - Coffee Machine - Safe - Color / Cable TV - Internet hookup - Round table and two chairs - Hair dryer - Tub/ shower - Very clean - very comfortable - and very fresh !
A light breakfast was served in the morning ..... cereal , pastries , juicies , and coffee.
A good way to start the day , and the entire staff were all very helpfull .
I will certainly use this Motel again..........being a busy Holiday weekend, getting to Rout 6 to avoid the traffis was very very easy !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    45
    29
    39
See reviews for
64
42
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

It's ok, very cheap (50 usdollar for a family room), with a nice swimming pool, near many restaurant, far from the beach adn from beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lore77italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Positives - A/C worked well, counter sized fridge......
Negatives - Filthy bathroom, dirty bed and linens, less than adequate lighting, a pool right on the main road, a pathetic continental breakfast, incompetent staff, inconsistently working ice machine, moldy smelling room, not a centralized location, the list goes on..... just look for another place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuablum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

West Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We've stayed at many Super 8's and have always enjoyed our stay. However this place was far from clean and we had to call the desk twice because the room next to ours was having a party which woke us up one evening at 4:00 am. and the next at 2:30. Nothing was done and we spoke with the man at the front desk upon checkout and he didn't seem to care. We will not be using these motels again. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seagulls44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Room smelled mouldy, furniture old but would have not been too bad for the price except for the bed bugs! Will not stay again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Location is great - nearby everything. Very clean and staff is very friendly and available any time. Pool clean and warm- we had fun and we will certainly come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margarita666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

The staff was certainly very friendly, and the accomodations fairly spacious, however the room was not all that clean. Crumbs in the corners on the carpet. The bathroom was small and old, towel bar liquid nailed back in place and pretty nasty looking, dirty radiator. Mold was found in the old aluminium window casings. The bed sheets were very clean however!

We thought we would be able to use the outdoor pool since we had a very warm mid-september week-end, but the pool was not all that invinting due to looking dirty, and had certainly not been vaccumed. We thought the place needed an overhaul!!

  • Liked — spacious, friendly staff
  • Disliked — dirt on carpet in cornors, mold on window casings, filthy BR radiator + liuid-nailed towel bar
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank slait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Property: Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing