We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My room at the Super 8 motel in West Yarmouth was comfortable. The room was clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently. The grout in the corners of the bathroom could have been more neatly done, but that is a minor point.
The location was convenient. The light breakfast was adequate.
The parking spaces were narrow, and a full complement of guests with cars might not have fit in them.
My room included a small refrigerator that was appreciated.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

March 2014

We stayed three nights at the Super 8 in West Yarmouth, and were NOT to impressed. First of all they just opened up the rooms, what happened to we'll leave the light on? Next the Wi-Fi did not work for two nights, and the breakfast couldn't be served for two out of the three days supposedly because off a leak. Last I knew you don't need water for muffins. Also they used a single sheet on a queen bed - how cheap is that? Not to mention trying to turn left out of the parking lot your view is obstructed by the fence. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2togetherinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for Columbus Day weekend after checking into Eco Lodge next door which we left after walking into our room. Totally disguising. The staff at the super 8 were nice and helped us get a room with no reservations. Presently surprised. Room was very clean as well as the grounds. Would stay here again. Stay away from the Eco
Lodge next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyceeasthampton_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GWL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a trip with my friend from out of town. I will not stay here again. Location and price were great. Which I why we choose it. The place needs a huge makeover. It's very old and dirty looking. Breakfast was not what I expected when it said free breakfast with the room I rented. If you call 2 cereal choices and packaged muffins breakfast then you would be fine, but I expected more. Staff that I interacted with were very friendly. Wifi connection was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

stayed here one night and that was too many. Rooms were old, and motel was old and everything about this place was old.. We stayed in a "deluxe room" and it was awful... Poor parking, area around this place is not safe. would not recommend this to anyone. Manager was "Indian" and could not understand him. I asked for a receipt when I checked out and he refused to give me one.. I think he said it was not possible????

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duckhunter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Best thing about the hotel was it was spacious and clean. The worst was the breakfast.
Hotel Staffs are friendly. I went there with family and friends and the rooms had two queen beds each for around $85. For a motel, I found it to be costly.

They should really do something about the breakfast which in no way is up to the standard for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $43 - $1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing