We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GWL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a trip with my friend from out of town. I will not stay here again. Location and price were great. Which I why we choose it. The place needs a huge makeover. It's very old and dirty looking. Breakfast was not what I expected when it said free breakfast with the room I rented. If you call 2 cereal choices and packaged muffins breakfast then you would be fine, but I expected more. Staff that I interacted with were very friendly. Wifi connection was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

stayed here one night and that was too many. Rooms were old, and motel was old and everything about this place was old.. We stayed in a "deluxe room" and it was awful... Poor parking, area around this place is not safe. would not recommend this to anyone. Manager was "Indian" and could not understand him. I asked for a receipt when I checked out and he refused to give me one.. I think he said it was not possible????

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duckhunter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Best thing about the hotel was it was spacious and clean. The worst was the breakfast.
Hotel Staffs are friendly. I went there with family and friends and the rooms had two queen beds each for around $85. For a motel, I found it to be costly.

They should really do something about the breakfast which in no way is up to the standard for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

friendly ownership and staff / needs some updating / needs secure wifi not open connection / fresh not packaged food for breakfast would have been nice /

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Everyone knows that the Super 8 chain is a mid-range one. It's good value for the money. At this one, the rooms were spacious and clean. Everything worked just fine.
The only disappointment was the breakfast. The "breakfast room" is the office and there are only a few tables. If you are lucky , you'll get one. The food/beverage choices are minimal. The "orange juice" was not real. The food choices are two cereals--raisin bran and corn flakes---and "pastries" in cellophane wrappers...that's it.
No healthy choices, like yoghurt or fresh fruit. No toast, etc..not even hard-boiled eggs.
The motel was busy of course--high season on Cape Cod...
It would be nice if management would improve the breakfast by spending just a little more money.
There were foreign tourists there. I can only imagine what they thought, as European hotel brkfsts are usually very complete and good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEICHIEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were a bit worried eith the reviews, but really liked it. Maybe it needs painting, but beds were comfortable, parking in front of our rooms. The employees are really nice! I guess the only thing, was breakfast, no fruit, no toast...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
1.9 mi away
Hunters Green Motel
Hunters Green Motel
#11 of 20 in West Yarmouth
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windrift Motel
Windrift Motel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $170 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing