We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi dont exist, and breakfast ?”

Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wifi dont exist, and breakfast ?”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I travel the United States and have never seen a hotel that has breakfast, and there is no bread,jelly,butter.
Internet does not work, the problem is not your computer but the hotel.
I used the wifi Public Library and perfectly works.
If you are working, do not count on the wifi
Rooms were large and clean
Safe Place
Refrigerator in room.
Parking

I stay here again but

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    49
    29
    41
See reviews for
69
45
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando FL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you need to access your email or sign in to EBAY you will not be happy at this Super 8, I could not access either. The hotel manager said that it was my firewall, but I could access these sites easily at McDonald's and at the Day's Inn in Hyannis. Other than that, everything else was satisfactory. The hotel is dated and the room decor is sparse and unattractive, but is is clean and the bed is comfortable if you like a hard mattress. The breakfast consists of sweets and coffee. There is a fridge but not a microwave. The deal breaker for me was although I could access the internet, those sites that require a password would not let me sign in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeingamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Lawton
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were big and clean. The beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Grabbed myself a nice comfortable weekend on Cape Cod ,after the Labor Day crunch , and stayed where I always do , where I'm treated like family ..... and always am welcomed with a spotless , inviting , modern room . I talk about this location to my friends , and laughingly call it my " place " on the Cape ! The owners, and help ,are always so welcoming , and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable , and enjoyable as humanly possible .There's nothing I've ever asked , that wasn't done , if it was possible . It's no wonder this Motel is so well taken care of , these owners work very hard .
The room has many comforts , the bed had to be very close to new , very comfortable , end tables & lamps , a table and two chairs , large sofa , large dresser & mirror , new looking TV , with many many cable channels , computer hook-up, frig , coffee maker , safe , "spotless bath " with tub & shower ... including new "hoop-style " shower curtain to give you much more room !
You can stay very comfortable , controlling both "AC " and " HEAT " ,which both respond very well / and quickly ! I was alone this trip ..... and the room seemed huge .
Certainly have never had a complaint with my " place " on the Cape ..... in fact I came over for a quick over - night visit just about half - way through the middle of August , and they moved things around .... and STILL were able to accommodate me ! I'd never stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: Every room I've been given each time , has each lived up to my reviews , and expected quality .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 in West Yarmouth Cape Cod for 4 nights last week. I had read all the Tripadvisor reviews, & now feel I must respond. It was a wonderful motel & I am glad I booked it.
The motel was clean, beds firm & my best sleep ever in a motel since the windows with screens opened for fresh air. It is obvious the motel has been updated recently. The bathroom was spotless.
The location, mid Cape, is perfect for day trips around Cape Cod. It is only a 25 minute walk to the ferries in Hyannisport, so we did not have to pay for expensive parking at the ferry site.
The included breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, bagels. We found it substantial for us.
The fellow at reception was friendly and gave us a huge discount since other motels in the area had lowered their prices due to the economy. I saved over $100 total compared to what I had expected to pay when I booked on-line. I really appreciated this saving.
I would highly recommend the Super 8 in West Yarmouth to anyone vfsiting Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the motel, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here with a couple friends and we enjoyed. It's worth at most around $70 a night. U get continental breakfast (cereal, drinks, kosher milk, kosher danishes). Rooms r clean and beds r comfortable. Pool has water in it. Indians at front desk actually speak understandable english. Since e/w in cape cod is expensive, this place is nice and non expensive.

Room Tip: Make sure 2 bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
1.1 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Property: Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing