We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
sunny dining room with seating for eight deck surrounded by beech trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
exterior
sunny dining room with seating for eight
deck surrounded by beech trees
outdoor dining on second deck
living room
Manaquayak Preserve swimming pond
Lambert's Cove beach
living room fireplace
spacious, well-equipped kitchen
bedroom with trundle
queen bedroom
queen bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lisa's house is delightful--and she went out of her way to make it comfortable for us, and to provide suggestions for hikes, activities, etc. We couldn't have had a nicer week, and were sorry to leave.

The bedrooms are comfortable, plenty of room in the living room/kitchen for us to play games or visit, but also the house is spacious enough for us all to get a little personal space/privacy when we needed it. Easy walk to Lambert's Cove beach, which was a wonderful way to spend some of our days. Easy drives to Edgartown, Aquinnah, Oak Bluffs, etc., and a nice grocery just a few minutes away.

The house has everything we needed, and the porches were especially nice for our morning coffee. The short walk to IceHouse pond was great and we loved swimming in the pond every day as well.

Can't say enough good things about this home, not one thing I would change about it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony R
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a wonderful surprise. We are an Australian couple who love quiet, self-contained, picturesque places -- and hunt them out around the world. This is a great find. We were apprehensive it was not as the pictures told; but it was spot on, true to its word. Immaculately clean, spacious, carefully maintained -- fireplace, large large kitchen area, mod. cons, beach pass to the beach lane nearby. Elizabeth, the proprietor was a delight and set us at rest from first call back: she was prompt and professional. Then the hidden things, a basement, a child's room with its 70s Jaws poster...just a joy. Well done Elizabeth, well worth it. We enjoyed the winter stay. Snaps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, to unwind
Liked least: The directions suggest that the sign for Lambert's Cove is red, but a new one has it white -- so a missed spot on drive by at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thanks for the terrific review! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet pleasures of Martha's Vineyard in winter, and the efforts we've made with the house to provide a clean, comfortable, attractive space for a beach retreat. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing