We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pool and Yard Side of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Yard Side of House
Pool, Patio, Pool House with Queen Sleep Sofa and Bath Pool and Outdoor Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
Pool and Yard Side of House
Pool, Patio, Pool House with Queen Sleep Sofa and Bath
Pool and Outdoor Dining
Pool Patio and Yard Area
Pool and Yard
Gorgeous Deck, Grilling Area and Outdoor Shower
Walk or Drive to Lambert's Cove Beach
Walk or Drive to Lambert's Cove Beach
Great Room Opens to Deck and Pool
Great Room Opens to Deck and Pool
Great Room Opens to Deck and Pool
1st Level Den/TV Room  off of Dining Area
Lower Level Media Room with 1/2 bath and Exercise Room
Lower Level Media Room with 1/2 bath and Exercise Room
Lower Level Media Room with 1/2 bath and Exercise Room
Dining Area off of Kitchen
Dining & Kitchen Areas
Chefs Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen
Breakfast Luncheon Room Opens to Experience
2nd Level Master with Bath
2nd Level Master with Bath
Master Bath
2nd Level Bedroom
2nd Level Guest Bedroom with shared bath
2nd Level Guest Bedroom with shared bath
Shared Bath 2nd Level
Pool House Queen Sleep Sofa with half bath (bedroom #5)
3rd Level Sleep Space, 2 Double Futons
Top Floor overflow bedroom, good for children, No A/C (fan only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nappydred
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Home, Disastrous Vacation - Poorly Maintained”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I rented this home near Lambert's Cove and had a disastrous vacation in July 2017 marked by problems with the refrigerator, both dishwashers, the A/C unit in the master bedroom and rodents. Yes, three rodents.

Our disappointment has been exacerbated by the owners' failure to appreciate and grasp our distress as evidenced in their inadequate response to our experience.

Here is the letter we addressed to the homeowners through the real estate agent on 7/21/2017:

"It was a pleasure speaking with you on Wednesday. As I described, my party felt that Jxxx and Dxxx have a beautiful home. When we first stepped inside, we felt like it was exactly what we hoped it would be. However, our stay was riddled with disruptions that frankly our party simply could not get over.

These disruptions go beyond food spoilage the first night because of the refrigerator - a replacement for which we did not receive full usage of until Wednesday after 5p. Honestly, it felt like half our vacation had been wasted to that point. To be clear, we were instructed to give the replacement refrigerator 5-6 hours after it was installed before moving our food from the coolers on the floor. These disruptions go beyond having to wash our own dishes the entire vacation because both dishwashers were out - a fact no one informed us of previously. We had to learn this on our own and was confirmed when a dishwasher repairman just showed up — unannounced! These goes beyond us finding dead mice on multiple occasions — including inside our clothes basket. It goes to these issues dominating the mind space and conversation of what was supposed to be our week in paradise; and hits at the heart of the experience.

Again, we found [their] home to be idyllic and one we were so pleased to find. However, we just came to be so disappointed that these disruptions came to not only damage but, quite simply, define our week’s vacation. Less than a week after returning home, I am still being reminded by my family - and our women, in particular - that this was not a common $1500 rental. There is a feeling that our enjoyment of the home was continually compromised. I can attest that after three days of shuttling food between coolers on the floor and the freezer in the old refrigerator to being forced to wash dishes by hand (“aren’t we supposed to be on vacation? Why am I having to wash dishes?”), my dear women were unable to turn the page. And when they can’t turn the page, no one in the house will get to the next page.

A significant refund is what would give my family and party peace of mind for what they feel was a damaged experience.

Please give my regards to Jxxx and Dxxx."

If we had spent $1500 for the week in this home, we would still be disappointed. However, we wouldn't feel robbed the way we do now. We spent over $7k for one week in this house. And the owner's response to us being in crisis for our vacation?? For all the problems including rodents we described above?? They offered to refund us $500. This is a slap in the face.

Based on our experience and their poor response, we advise others to stay away from this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing