We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hide a way on the Vineyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Newbury, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hide a way on the Vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We returned for our second winter visit and like last year, everything was wonderful. Marjory's home made bread, the fresh fruit plate and frittata are a perfect way to start the morning. Tranquility and a lovely meadow out the window. West Tisbury is located perfectly for a day of hiking in many of the Vineyard's conservation areas. A perfect spot for a couple and we will return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverrats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We totally recommend this bed and breakfast. Both from Paris, we were searching for a quiet and nice place to stay in order to discover a new part of the United States and the Broad Meadow was the perfect place. First the room is lovely, where we had our own privacy and the warm welcome by Marjory was great and unique. The breakfast was the best, fresh fruits and products we really much enjoyed!! And she gave us great advice for us to discover the island.
In brief, we totally recommend the Broad Meadow Bed and Breakfast, you are going to love your stay there!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 219clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are planning a stay on Martha's Vineyard, this is the place for your stay. We just returned from four days at Broadmeadow Bed and Breakfast. Beautiful location, Marjory, the owner, serves delicious breakfasts every morning and helps you plan where to eat and interesting things to do. Most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. Book your reservation now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suangel312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Marjory is an extraordinary hostess and a lovely lady! She was so friendly and helpful from the beginning to the end – helping us to find the right dates to stay, giving tips on booking the ferry, suggesting what to bring with us and where to go, and even helping to add an extra night to our booking at the last minute. She had perfect suggestions for day outings, and restaurants to try at night.
The B&B itself is absolutely charming, and because there is only one ‘bed’ in this particular B&B, it feels more like your one’s own private vacation cottage. Centrally located on the island off a sweet little dirt road, the location made it convenient for driving to all ends of the island to explore the beauty all around. Broad Meadow B&B is bright, meticulously clean, spacious and comfortable. The accommodation is located in a small building separate, but adjacent to, Marjory’s family home. There were only two of us sharing the big comfy bed, but the large bedroom could fit a family of four (there is also a pull out futon). The back door leads to a private garden, complete with picnic table, reading chairs and a very inviting hammock overlooking a beautiful meadow. It was so peaceful and quiet - a heavenly sanctuary. :)
Marjory arrived each morning to quietly deliver a bountiful breakfast of homemade bread and jams, a selection of cut fruit, Greek yogurt, freshly ground coffee and just-squeezed orange juice. To this feast, she also added either a delicious frittata or blueberry pancakes (which were honestly the BEST we have ever had!)
Beach chairs, beach towels, beach passes, maps, picnic baskets and even a bicycle pump were offered for our use.
This was our first time in Martha’s Vineyard and it was absolutely perfect in every way. We can’t wait to go back and stay at Broad Meadow. We hope that there will be room for us at the Inn same time next year!
Greg and Jane

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Broad Meadow B&B is a lovely place to stay. Marjory knows how to make guests feel right at home. She also happens to make a mean frittata! If you are looking for peace and relaxation, this is the place for you. We would have been content to stay in the backyard on the hammock all day. We did rent a car, though, so we ventured out to Chilmark, Edgartown and Lambert's Cove Beach. Marjory has spoiled us - we are absolutely hooked and will not stay anywhere else on the Vineyard now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFinney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is a lovely gem of a b&b in Martha's Vineyard. Very private and the hostess was sweet as can be and extremely attentive to anything we needed or questions we asked. Thanks! And the breakfasts were the best way to start the day! Hope to be back to the vineyard for a visit one day soon and will definitely stay here again if we do!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Broad Meadow for five days and definitely did not want to leave. Between the beautiful scenery, the fresh made breakfasts, comfortable bed and wonderful hostess, Marjory. My husband and I decided to leave our car in Woods Hole and rely on the bus system and rental bikes from Anderson's (which they delivered to Broad Meadow), to get us around the island. If your someone who has an adventurous heart or wants to break away from the daily monotony I'd leave the car behind. Broad Meadow is right off the bike path and close to bus stops, one of which, in close walking distance (1/4 mile approx), the MV hostel. Marjory was very helpful and even gave us a ride to the bus stop early morning on our departure. We will definitely plan a trip back to Broad Meadow!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSDEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
7.1 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#1 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostelling International - Martha's Vineyard
7.6 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing