We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$264
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnetu Oceanside Resort(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$205
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
105
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadsqueezed orange juicefrittatabike traildirt roadmartha's vineyardprivate cottageoutdoor showercentral locationperfect escapelovely weekendspent two nightsfarm fresh eggshot breakfastevery morningcould not have been morewild turkeys
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this peaceful and perfect bed and breakfast for a week. Marjory makes a delicious breakfast with homemade bread. For me the location was perfect because it was peaceful and there was also a bike and running path within walking distance. They also provided me with a beach pass that took me to a beautiful beach. The room was clean, big and the bed was very comfortable. For retreat, vacation or a one nights stay this is the perfect place to be centrally located on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Broad Meadow this past weekend (we were attending a wedding nearby). The room was large, the bed comfortable and the setting was nice and quiet. The grounds are lovely. Since the room is in a separate building and is the only room on the property, it feels very private.

Marjory, our host, was an absolute delight. She was very friendly but gave us our space, too. I appreciated that I didn't have to be "on" during breakfast since she delivers it to the room next to the bedroom. And she's quite a baker! Breakfast was very generous with fresh fruit, freshly baked bread, cereals, yogurt and milk. Coffee/tea, of course. It was a cold breakfast (which was fine with us) so if you prefer a hot breakfast, it may not be for you.

I would definitely stay again if we were to return. Thanks for a lovely time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy88K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife, my 11 month old son and myself spent two nights in this amazing place. The place is 10 minutes away from the towns, so you must get there by car, but the place is worthwile. The room is very clean, the bed super comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the surroundings very green and peaceful. Marjory, the owner, was extremely kind and her recommendations about the places to visit were very useful. If you like to be away from the crowd and take some time just to rest, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

This is a lovely review & you were great guests, especially 11 month old beaming Manuel! While having a car makes it very easy to get here & around the Island, Martha's Vineyard has an efficient & inexpensive bus system (VTA) which has taken our car-less guests to beaches, towns, restaurants, just anywhere. The buses operate on a schedule, one can be hailed from he end of our road, and The Broad Meadow is happy to drive guests to the West Tisbury Town Center (barely a mile from here), where buses converge and guests can go from one end of the Island to the other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

All superlatives for this B&B. The lodging is romantic and comfortable. The setting is pastoral and quiet. The hostess cannot do enough for you. If you have a car and want a taste of authentic island life away from the high-priced inns on the coast, stay here. You are still only 15-20 minutes from posh Edgartown, lively Oak Bluffs, and the ferries at Vineyard Haven. But you are also the same distance from the cliffs at Gayhead, and five minutes from one of the best restaurants on the island (State Road). Most important, you have comfy lodging in a serene setting at half the price of staying in one of the bigger coastal towns. You cannot do better.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I spent our 23rd anniversary on the Vineyard, staying in this quiet West Tisbury location. Owner/Innkeeper Marjory Potts is a lovely hostess and made us very comfortable. Each morning we awoke to fresh-brewed coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, berries and fruit, Greek yogurt, granola, selection of cereals and fresh-baked bread, all brought into our cottage studio. For our anniversary morning, Marjory made us a wonderful frittata from local farm-fresh eggs. The meadow out back was filled with a variety of songbirds and the occasional rabbit. Marjory was a great reference for local spots to visit and great restaurants on the Vineyard. Highly recommended for a peaceful respite, far from the madding crowd!

Room Tip: This is a studio cottage behind the owner's house, so you will be the only, and pampered, guests.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews