We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to relax!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We went to the Broad Meadow B&B not once but twice this year thanks to the warm welcome from the owner, Marjory Potts, and the lovely, quiet location with its proximity to beautiful beaches and bike paths. The cottage itself is simple and was neatly furnished with everything in place to make our family of four feel at home. Marjory brought in a delicious and healthy breakfast each morning and gave us all the information we needed to enjoy the area. Our young children were delighted to play in her backyard and she even let one of them in her kitchen to help her make breakfast! We were allowed to check out late after a long weekend when the earlier ferries out of the island were all full, and this made a big difference to our day since we did not have to live out of our car for the entire day. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful stay at the Vineyard, and we are already looking forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great new room on 1st floor of the owners' studio, open and airy. VERY quiet, in a private neighborhood on a dirt lane. The one room has a view of the meadow, with the goldenrod in full bloom at this time of year. Marjory (the innkeeper) is so friendly and welcoming, and makes a great breakfast - complete with fresh-squeezed OJ and homemade bread! It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay, and I will make it a point to return when I'm on MV again.

Room Tip: There is only one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtypicalVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I and two small children needed a place to stay on a recent Saturday night before our week’s rental started on Sunday. We found the Broad Meadow B&B on the internet and though, it looked a little tight for four, the price was right and we were delighted! After one day the kids were calling it home because it has such a cozy feel and the owners are so warm and welcoming. They even let us use their grandchildren’s bicycles so the kids could ride on the nearby bike lanes and directed us to a great nearby spot for burgers and milk shakes. The price includes a delicious breakfast with homemade bread. My only regret is that we didn’t do this at the end of our vacation, because by the time we got to our rental, we were spoiled by the beautiful room and service at the Broad Meadow B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbala117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a well appointed cottage in a large meadow off the beaten path. The views from every window are exquisite, the gardens are lush and inviting, the birds singing was the only sound. The room is very clean (very important to me and my husband) and comfortable. No kitsch here-- just big, thirsty towels, supersoft blankets, blond wood floors and tasteful white wood furniture. The breakfast was SO GOOD. Innkeeper's own bread and muffins, fresh squeezed OJ, eggs, really good coffee-- no kidding. We were able to eat outside in total privacy and relax in the hammock by the gardens. Our only company was a rabbit. This is a place to come when you want to get away from the crowds and the heat-- when you do want to venture out, the innkeeper has loads of good suggestions. She's a nice, real person.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The only and only room here is a private cottage! Location is convenient yet secluded and quiet, with views of meadow and garden. Room is freshly and cheerfully decorated and well fitted, with drop-leaf table and chairs, super-comfortable bed, and additional futon couch. Kitchenette has fridge and well-appointed breakfast counter with electric teapot, coffee maker, and toaster. Everything is clean and airy. Very pleasant and helpful innkeeper, who provides a glorious breakfast of homemade breads, fresh-squeezed OJ, and delectable fruits. One morning, in addition to at least three other kinds of fruit, we were lucky enough to get the season's very first raspberries from her garden. Would definitely recommend this, and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We visited Martha's Vineyard from Chicago and stayed in this wonderful B and B. It is brand new, quaint and spotless. The area was peaceful and quite. The owner has lived on MV for over thirty years, so she is well-informed about the island. Anything we wanted to know she could tell us about. Her breakfast was outstanding, including her home-made bread. We hope to be back on MV at the end of August, and if so will definitely stay here again. J.C., Chicago

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank jsc5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
7 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Christopher
The Christopher
#2 of 10 in Edgartown
235 reviews
6.2 mi away
Thorncroft Inn
Thorncroft Inn
#3 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing