We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills But Very Comfortable Bed, Quiet, Clean, and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Though our room smelled like Old Chinese food, it was very clean, and though it was not fancy, it was very comfortable. There was a sofa, dresser, closet with ironing board, and a large tv. We got our dinner to go (from Cal's -- would NOT recommend it -- terrible food for high prices), but relaxed in our Comfort Inn room. It was like being at home on vacation!

The best part, however, was the bed. The mattress was just the right kind of firm, with soft sheets with a nice blanket, and wonderful pillows. It was the best night's sleep I've had in quite a while (I've been away from home). Truly wonderful!

The bathroom was okay; it looked a bit run-down; the shower was not pleasurable (just a bit of water squirting out), just there for utility's sake, and the shampoo and conditioner, though nice to have, didn't smell that good. The soap also didn't seem to be very good quality.

The hotel itself has really friendly, helpful staff, and it was quiet, which was really nice.
And, they do have FREE DSL, and, a parking lot. They offer a free breakfast in the morning, but given the negative reviews, we went to Friendly's (down the road) instead.

The Comfort Inn is a remarkably good place to stay for the price given the comfort, friendly staff, peace, and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2009

The receptionist upgraded us into a suite with full kitchen equipment. Indeed the second night we brought in chinese food and had a great meal in our unit. The hotel is clean and the bed are comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The location is an office complex with an ice center across the street, very quiet area. The rate for us, seniors over 60, was very reasonable.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I am not sure where everyone else who reviewed this hotel stayed, but his hotels needs an upgrade in the worse way possible. The funiture is old, torn, stained and the carpet is from the 70's easily, only walk on it with shoes. Cobwebs above the window. The smell is of smoke, even though it is all non smoking. Positives, the room is large, there is a microwave and fridge, and the people are very friendly. This hotel needs upgrade in every way from halls to rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I was a guest at this hotel for one evening due to a member of my family being in a hospital in the area. The hotel was very convenient to where i needed to be with restaurants close at hand. The property itself was very clean with pleasing guest rooms and very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were spacious, clean and had all the bath products you could need.The continential breakfast was the best I had in a long time with waffles, muffins hard boiled eggs....everything. The staff here was just wonderful!!!!! I must add that there was a heated indoor pool that I did not use but looked very inviting

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

I had 2 teens and 2 preteens with me. I had one of the suites and it was perfect. We had a full kitchen for our snacks to go in. The bedroom had 2 great comfy beds and there was a pull out sofa. Lots of room for all of us. We were going to 6 flags the next day. It wasn't far and very easy to get to from here. It's sort off of the main road too which was nice. Privacy. The front desk clerk was so nice and they take AAA. She gave us coupons to local food places. The kids had fun in the game room and the pool. I used the gym. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would definately stay here again. The kids had a blast and thats always a good thing. Good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a suite.
The suite was very large, with a bedroom and a living room/kitchen area.
The bathroom was located in the bedroom.
The bedroom had two queen beds, armoire, closet.
The kitchen/lviing room had a fridge, stove, microwave, island/bar with seating, fireplace, desk, coffee table. ]
The room was very clean.
You could smell what others were cooking only when in the hallway.
The room was quiet - could not hear a peep outside at all.
The work out room can use a few updates - the treadmill is louder then a freight train and the cross trainer/elyptical was so old it barely got out of it's own way. The weights were very outdated. The hotel would be better off putting some dumbells in there and a couple pilates balls.
The pool looked very nice - I forgot my suit so couldn't check it out.
The breakfast .. well it wasn't the worst i've ever seen but it wasn't the best either. Hardly anything healthy. All sugar, sugar and more sugar except for some hard boiled eggs and some fruit that seemed to have been there a while (apples were soft and just didn't look good). There were some cereal options but the only milk they had was whole milke so that didn't work for me.
I'm really not complaining about this as it is free so you get what you pay for right but I just want to point it out to others who prefer healthy starts for the day.
The staff was very very friendly. They gave us resturaunt recomendations, answered any questions, always had a smile.. this is huge thing to note as many places do not have staff that are so friendly.
With a better excercise room and slighly improved breakfast (maybe some FRESH fruit ) I would probably give this hotel an above average rating..
But instead I give it average with a note that this is good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GaterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

This was not a very Restful Hotel!! Housekeeping staff begin vacuuming & cleaning at 8AM.... They begin knocking on doors to ask if you need anything at 8AM!! The noise makes it impossible to sleep in past 8AM! The pool closes at 10PM, on the dot, staff come in at 9:59 PM to kick you out! Coninental Breakfast ends at 10AM, they begin cleaning & putting things away at 9:50AM.... They fill the baskets with muffins, breads, & donuts at 6Am & that is it, if the pastries are gone by the time you get down to breakfast you are out of luck, they do not supply anymore, one its gone that is it!

Checkout is at 11AM, but housekeeping starts knocking on your door at 8AM & they do not stop bothering you intil you leave! Even if you have the do not disturb sign up, they still knock!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kahjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
286 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 17 in West Springfield
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Capital Dr, West Springfield, MA 01089-1331
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing