We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kitchenette suites are great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kitchenette suites are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Ground floor suite with fully stocked kitchen area, pull-out kid's sofa bed in one room,comfy king in bedroom with jacuzzi next to bed. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, a/c worked fine. Parking close to room, staff friendly, decent size indoor pool area kept our 7 year-old happy. Hotel is 10-15 min from Six Flags, good shopping and restaurant options within 2 min. Overal a great stay for just $132 per nigh (so much better, and cheaper, than the Best Western Woburn we stayed in the previous night). If you stay on Sun/mon, visit Cal's Grille and have their 4 course dinner at $21.95 - it's just 2 min away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bluecheese11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
73
36
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gilmanton nh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Going for the mx race southwick. We had a second floor stay but ask for an up grade to a suite. They gave us one right away. Room was excellent. Pool was great. Breakfast was average. Would go again. We had room 119 close to lobby and pool and you could see out front.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I travel for pleasure about 40 days a year. Most of the time I rate a place very highly, unfortunately I could not say that for this stay. Had I not had broken my foot that day, perhaps my rating would be better.

No elevator.
They refused to put me on the ground floor, I had to climb two flights, plus baggage to get to my room.
Called for three pillows to elevate my foot and was told I needed to come to the desk to get them.
On way out to car, no sign warned to Watch you Step, and I fell down the step right outside the door, onto the pavement. No ramp. Not handicapped accessible at all.
Pool's house phone on the wall didn't work. Poop floating in the pool the evening we arrived and the next morning, too. Couldn't let my kid swim at all.
Breakfast was sparse. Nasty eggs. No skim or 2% milk. No bagels, no english muffins, no pastries.
No express checkout. Had to go to desk to check out.

Room Tip: There is NO elevator. Poorly maintained pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syates06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked a room with a king bed and pullout couch. I called to confirm this and was told yes there would be a couch as I had 2 adults and a child. When we arrived at check in the front desk clerk Howard was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful he went to check the room and found that it did not have a couch, he then upgraded us to a suite which has a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove/ oven , the living room is very comfortable with a nice couch, flat screen tv, and fireplace. We were very lucky as it is peak season for 6 flags and we were very thankful for the upgrade. The hotel has a wonderful indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. We enjoyed them both. The beds are very comfortable and so are the pillows. The room we have was very clean comfortable and felt like home. The bedroom has 2 queen beds,and flat screen tv. The property has plenty of parking and is in good condition, clean and appealing to visitors. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will come back and stay here as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthannlacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently spent four nights here in the kitchenette suite and it was lovely. We had two rooms, a fireplace, nice kitchenette w/ dishes and cooking utensils. We told the owner that we would be leaving very early in the mornings (before normal breakfast times) and breakfast was ready (5 am). No cleanliness issues that we could see, very nice.

Room Tip: Really liked the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went apartment hunting and used the comfort inn as our home base. The rooms were very comfortable - a little higher than the typical comfort inn. I looks as if it was recently refurbished. The pool and hot tub were relaxing (although the jets were pretty forceful). It is a few blocks off the main road but that was not an inconvenience at all. The laundry is only one washer and one dryer but I never had to wait more than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: A room facing the Ice arena is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed recently for a sports trip. The curtains were so dirty the cobwebs were covered in dirt. The furniture was new and the bathroom was clean. The pool area was over chlorinated, it was almost impossible to breathe. All the arcade machines were out of order. They ran out of food Sunday morning as a result there was quite a build up of traffic for the single waffle machine. When asking for a late checkout the clerk said no b/c we weren't in the Choice member club. While she was correct, seemed like a lost opportunity to get a new member.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelgranbyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing