We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel but on a noisy road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed for three nights at this Hampton Inn. The room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and cable TV. The bathroom was quite small and the toilet had been fitted at the most unusual angle and position I have ever seen in a hotel to fit the rather odd shape available but overall the accommodation was clean and comfortable. What is not clear from the photos on their website is that fact that the hotel is located on a major four-lane highway and the noise of the traffic could be heard inside, although this did not disturb our sleep. There is also a huge shopping mall at the side of the hotel. If you are looking for a convenient hotel near the Interstate, shops and burger restaurants, then this is for you, but others may prefer something quieter and in a nicer location. Having said that, staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare served, as usual, on horrid polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery and paper cups all of which are thrown in the trash at the end (appalling waste in our view) but nobody seemed to mind (except us).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pevsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 657 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

My husband and I had booked a room at another hotel for a one night stay on our way back to NY from Maine. We were not at all happy with the other hotel, so we needed something NICE fast. We were also traveling with our dog. We chose the Hampton Inn and are glad that we did! The hotel is right off of the Mass Turnpike...very convenient! The room was very nice, modern, and most important: clean. Hampton Inn is very pet friendly and they do not charge extra for your pet like some hotels do. They have a little area in the back to take your dog. The rate was reasonable ($139 for a king size bed, non-smokine) and we were given a room that was close to the door (for our dog's potty breaks). The bed was very comfortable. There is a flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave also. Nice bath amenities. Plenty of mirrors in the bathroom and a nice full lenth mirror in the room itself. Comfortable desk and chair. Lots of shopping and plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Carrabba's does room service. Nice breakfast in the morning: coffee, juice, yogurt, pastries, cereal, waffles, bagels, etc.We like the Hilton brand of hotels and will stay at this Hampton Inn on our next trip through Springfield!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillygyrl9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We found this motel to be very clean and comfortable. A great location for shopping and finding nearby places to eat. It is also very close to a number of local attractions. My only complaint was they would not honor our Room Saver Discount after they had told me they had rooms available when I first explained I did not have a reservation. They told me they were almost fully booked, and that is why they wouldn't honor it. Maybe that is how the system works, but it sure is misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We recently spent one night at this hotel while traveling to Rhode Island. We checked in and went to our room to find out that we had been given a smoking room. The smell was overwhelming. We went back down to the front desk and asked for a different room. At first we were told that there were no other rooms available. After we told them that we were not going to stay they were able to find another room. Finally we were able to go to our room. The room was nothing special and was not up to the level of other Hampton Inns that we have stayed in.

The hotel was very noisy. It is located adjacent to a plaza with shops and restaurants which is convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This Hampton Inn is fabulous. Great breakfast, great staff, and pet friendly too! Clean rooms and the location is terrific. Shopping and restaurants directly adjacent to hotel. Have stayed twice a year for events since 2004. In 2004 I found the Hampton Inn after a horrific experience of a reservation located at the quality inn also on riverdale St. The quality inn was so disgusting that a dumpster would have been nicer accomodations. As an out of town guest in a scramble to find a place to stay the night the Hamption Staff was superb in getting us into a room at the middle of the night. Highly recommend the Hampton in W Spr MA

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchHdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We regularly stay here when visiting .family in Springfield, and have always been very satisfied with the rooms, staff and amenities. My only worry is that it becomes too popular and then the won't have room for us. The staff are exceptionally welcoming, efficient and accommodating. The rooms are pleasant and quiet and the breakfast is an added bonus, nicely served with many choices. It is hard to beat!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MARGOSaco_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My friend and myself were attending a bowling tournament in nearby Northampton and were looking for a decent hotel in the area. After doing some online research we decided upon the Hampton Inn in West Springfield. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted immediately in a friendly fashion at the front desk. We loved our room which was very clean and inviting. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic. There was a lot to choose from. I have a gluten allergy, so sometimes the complimentary breakfasts in hotels have nothing to offer me. The breakfast here had fruit, yogurt, and always a hot dish such as eggs that I could have. For those without a gluten allergy there was a large variety of breads such as muffins, bagels, etc., as well as cereal and depending on the day waffles or french toast sticks.
When we needed directions to local attractions the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful with providing us with directions and maps. We didn't use the outdoor pool while there, but it looked clean and well taken care of. I can't find anything bad to say about our stay. We completely enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capegirl_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: $112 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing