We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden-gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wilbraham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden-gem”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn overnight with my daughter and was pleasantly surprised at the quality, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and all around great experience. I've stayed in many upscale hotels and several don't compare to what I found here --- I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LindaP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    201
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
210
115
43
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Framingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

No complaints, everything was nice, clean, warm, comfortable. The complementary breakfast was not to elaborate, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. Hotel is located next to a very active shopping plaza with several places to eat and a Stop and Shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We use Hampton Inn whenever possible. We are here for a NBA WOMEN'S BBC Tournament. Room rates are $50.00 cheaper then in the city. Greeted by friendly desk clerk. She had a broad smile and was very efficient. Room was clean and quite pleasing. Another good choice!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houlton,maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel overall was a good traveling experience. the rooms were clean and well kept. Also the morning buffet breakfast has a full breakfast and if you don't have time you can get a breakfast to go..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leswin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Showed up with a melting down 3 year old & a not healthy Mom. Needed to unload my car, my kiddo was screaming and trying to run & mom needed to rest.
The lovely women at the desk took my name, handed me a key & said, "I'll take care of you when your settled"...with a smile! Then, this saint of a man brought up all my luggage and helped me unload it. I could not have managed with out him. He wasn't even a porter, he repaired everything at the Hotel!! Hampton, I can't remember his name, but please give him a bonus. It was 8/30 around 5:00 pm!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was right next to a large shopping plaza with plenty of dining and shopping choices. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating. I have enjoyed very Hampton Inn we have stayed at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the complimentary breakfast (more than boxed cereal) to the cozy comfort of the rooms & ammenities, it's tough to beat a stay at the Hampton in this price range. I take advantage of the wireless in room internet, but there is also an intnet kiosk if you left your laptop behind. The pool is outdoors, so use is seasonally limiited. There are plenty of mid range dining options in the area if you choose not to eat the

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
269 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing