We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Old Saybrook, United States
1 review
“Stay at Hampton”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The place is well run, clean and the help is very helpful in all aspects. The breakfast is to die for and there isn't much left to put out for the public to choose from. You will enjoy your stay with them. RSB

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    190
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
198
109
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn was convenient for travel in the area. There are lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Staff was accomodating, cordial and helpful. Room was clean with a unique desk/work area. Breakfast included was good. Recommended for the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have found the place as an excellent place to stay due to the overall services provide, location and excellent staff. This place is quite at night and excellent rooms to stay to do the work and visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay at Hampton Inn West Springfield. Stacey Warren, Director of Sales, was terrific in assisting us to book a block of rooms for our youth basketball team which was playing in a local tournament in Springfield. The price was very reasonable, accomodations were clean and nice, location was convenient, and quality and selections at breakfast (eg, fresh waffles) were an added bonus!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west haven, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

sought some comfort after 13 hrs in the ER at BSMC with family. Couldn't have been better stay after grooling night. The registration desk person noticed our badges from the ER and gave us complimentary discount, didn't even know this existed!! Breakfast was great so we did't have to wait and leave ourfamily member alone to go get hospital food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurita A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay for the Northeastern Poultry congress in springfield. I looked through all the local hotels. Hampton Inn was the best fit. I could bring my dog, free parking, free breakfast and a good room. The only thing I would change would be where I stayed in the hotel. We were on the first floor so we heard everyone passing by and my dog wasn't happy. Next time Ill ask for a different spot. Highly recommend! ALSO in a great area with everything around it like stop and shop, olive garden and local shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations and service. The property is very clean and well cared for. The location was very convenient for our purposes, just 4 miles from my daughter's house. We would definintely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
264 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing