We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located in an area with Shopping center and variety of restaurants. Clean and spacious room, comfortable beds. There is a nice gym, and washer and dryer. Good breakfast, coffee and tea in the lobby for free use of guests.

Room Tip: While we were at the hotel, some areas at the ground floor walls were peeled and It does not look ae...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 670 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not a fancy hotel, but the room was clean, there was free breakfast, and free Internet. The fitness center was bare bones, and there was no indoor pool, so might not be a good place for kids. But for a quick stop, it's a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Sorry, Hampton Inn, I had not expected much. But was very pleasantly surprised. Room 212 turned out to be perfect for a one-night stay - clean, comfortable and super quiet. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. We did not have the included continental breakfast, preferring a nearby IHOP instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ergoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My overall stay at Hampton Inn was very good. The hotel accommodations was very good. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. The one problem that I had with the bathroom was the water in the tub was very slow to drain. The beds is not all that comfortable however the other amenities off set that. The refrigerator was a nice size and it kept our beverages very cold. What I really loved was that the room had a microwave in it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The location was great next to a mall plaza and easy access to the major highways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a joy it was to stay at the Hampton Inn in West Springfield while attending the "Big E" (Eastern States Esposition) in September, 2013. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and the beds are very comfortable. My room was on the 4th floor and it was very quiet both nights that I stayed there. There is a flat screen TV and refrigerator in every room. The only complaint that I would have is that the bathrooms are quite small and the shower head could be improved upon.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After undertaking a self drive tour of New England we have stayed in quite a few places over the last few weeks.
Positive points - very clean, fantastic breakfast offered as standard which is very rare in USA, lovely treat. Staff very helpful and recommended a fantastic Chinese takeaway. Free parking, good facilities.
Negative - in a noisy area, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

as always we stayed here while attending the BIG E which we go to every year and had no problems. I was a little disappointed the King Ward Bus no longer went from the hotel to the fair grounds and back but a quick 7 minute drive and we were there. I will be back again that's for sure

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
286 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: $112 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing