We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is the best hotel for us when we have to be in Western Massachusetts. The staff is super accommodating, friendly & helpful. Erica Rosado recognized us from a previous long visit as did Karen Drenzek and Rosa from housekeeeping. It is always clean and is near the stores that we frequent when we are in WS. This is our " go to" hotel. It is truly like home for us. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same. We never had any trouble with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    196
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
203
111
43
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed there one night while on a business trip. I can only praise that place.
It is immediately off a strip of shops, restaurants etc.. your typical american shopping lane, with all the usual suspects (chains).
The lady @ the desk was super nice and polite. The lobby is cute and there is a fireplace. Parking is very easy. The rooms are the forte of this place. They are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Mine had wood all around. Looks like they emphasise on Cleaniless and they claim that they wash the duvet for every customer, which is great when you think about all the other hotels that clean only the actual sheets. The BR is large, clean and they have nice and good quality (not l'Occitane) toiletry and plenty of towels. There is a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and LCD TV in the room. The AC is a little loud but you can control the temperature to your liking.

Bkfast was served @ 6am in the lobby. It was generous, your typical continental one with yogurt, fruit, eggs, cereals and good oat meal and decent coffee.

So for a business trip this hotel serves the purpose extremely well. HOWEVER 168.31$ a night in West Springfield, a Thursday in February that's a little too much!!! You can priceline a 5 stars hotel in downtown Boston / Back Bay for 100$ these days... The competition around this hotel were listing prices of 89 or so $ per night. So I think it is expensive for what it is and where it is...

Room Tip: Avoid the odd numbers, they are facing the highway and you can hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We can't wait to return! Our group stayed for 1 overnight, had adjoining rooms and were treated like royalty!!! The lounge was given to us as we played our card games while listening to 50's music.Andre was simply the best host ever and deserves a raise. We only want to come back at a time when he is on duty. Also thanks to Remo, Manager extraordinaire who told us to sign as The Hampton Cheerleaders

Feel free to contact me @ beandrews1@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainfleet, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn as part of a model train convention. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. The hotel was very busy but the staff couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was very busy but the women working had smiles on their faces and would stop to help anyone looking lost. The hotel was very clean. Our room was across the hall from the elevator but we were not bothered at all by any noise outside our room. There was a special rate for the model train convention, so we were also pleased by having such a nice hotel at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We've been staying at this hotel every January for years. Even though the hotel is always filled when we are there, everything has always been perfect. Great staff, nice rooms and never a problem. I sometimes wish there was more variety at the breakfast buffet, but it seems like most Hampton Inns have the same items, so I can't complain. The staff always makes sure that there is plenty of food on hand which is more important.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctyclsscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed here quite a few times and I've never been disappointed. The hotel is clean, neat and the breakfast is always good. Everyone is nice to us and smiles. Free wi-fi in our room. No issues at all. We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Springfield doesn't have a wealth of great hotels/motels at which families can stay. The downtown hotels are not family friendly as they are locked in a downtown not many people would want to venture out in. The Hampton is conveniently located right off of both Interstates (I-91 and I-90). It is less than an hour and a half from Boston, 15 minutes from Six Flags, an hour from the Connecticut beaches, and about an hour from some ski resorts in southern Vermont. It is a typical Hampton that is clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. It is highly recommeneded.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
149 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
267 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing