We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, Attitude poor”

D'angelo Sandwich Shop
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food good, Attitude poor”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went in on a rainy week night. I don't know if the staff just had enough, but the reception i got was not favorable. The food however was very good. they are good and what they do, but the attitude leaves a lot to be desired and I really don't know if I will return unless i get a decent coupon on their specialty sandwiches.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
“lost order”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went there fri 7/26 at 12 30 they never gave me my order one worker after 15 min asked what did you order i told her she tryed to charge me again I said I allready paid she rolled her eyes at me so i asked for my money back she gave it to me without saying a word

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You got to be kidding me.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I tried the chicken club sandwich and the chicken was a piece of tasteless white mass that had fake grill lines on it... No lie, I think the kid in the back uses a sharpie to draw the lines on the chicken. Very little lettuce, tomato and bacon. Spend your money somewhere else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“HUGE!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Got their no 9 steak sandwich and paid the extra $2 to get a pound of steak - it was VERY tasty and big so you better be hungry!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish we had these in CA!”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Our trips back east to visit family always include a stop at D'angelo's. The steak & cheese pita and the chicken parm are the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'angelo Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to D'angelo Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing