We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bartender”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Bartender”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Jeff is the kind of bartender that every restaurant should have behind its bar. Welcoming, warm, informative, sincere, friendly, efficient, and accurate. His partner behind the bar this evening needs to find a way to provide some customer service without a robotic attitude. I don't like to feel as if I am bothering the bartender. But, Jeff compensated beyond what she lacked. I pay for customer service; I can create tastier meals and creative beverages at home for much less money. So, thank you, Jeff, for providing a genuine experience full of true, good old-fashioned customer service. Your personality shines, and it reflects a fabulous level of customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Djw1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“S-L-O-W service and cold food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Waited and waited. Finally got 2 sodas.....but no straws. Food came out 25 minutes later-cold. Sent it back. Waited. My Girlfriend ate and was done when my food came back. I ate only 1/2 bc she was sick of.....waiting. OH-and since I had used my one napkin during my soup, I used the one SHE had used during HER meal since I didn't want to.....yeah...wait. I was at least comped my food so that is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootie_hootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value,decent chain!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have lunch here on every trip to car dealer. Good friendly service,generous portions and free refills on soda. Always great soups and burgers as well as special salads.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“ok food and good for children”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

took our 2 grandchildren there for lunch. It was after the noon rush hour and it looks like they just wipe the tables onto the floor during lunch- the floor was dirty dirty. The children get there meal, a side and a drink at a good price. I had a bacon cheeseburger which was very good at a reasonable price. My wife had a salad and sandwich, which was ok. The beers a little over priced I think. The service was spotty - good at times and then slow when we wanted our check and to have her take our credit card.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Chili's is a great place to bring a date or to bring the family. You can sit at a booth or sit at the bar. There is a variety of foods to choose from on the menu. My favorite is Crispy Chicken Crispers. They are the best chicken fingers I have ever eaten! They offer steak and seafood and hamburgers and salads; they have a large variety of drinks to choose from. All around great place to spend a few hours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing