We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One that I like about this kind of hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One that I like about this kind of hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Been here twice already. I enjoyed my first stay and that was the reason I went back and stayed for another week. Clean and quite. Kitchen is good. The kitchen sink is quite small though. But that was okay. Fridge is huge. It has it's own ice maker inside, so you do not have to wind up looking for the ice station outside your room. Fire exits are at both ends of the building. Once thing I like about this place is that I can cook my food with all the necessary kitchen utensils available for use. Gas station, mall, fast food chain (if you like to have your meal here) are just nearby. Walmart is quite far though. It's about 15 min away from the hotel. No cigarette smell or anything like that. So far I would love to go back and stay at this place if I have the chance. I would certainly recommend as well to those who are traveling.

Room Tip: As usual, try not to stay near the exit doors. People who loves to use the stairs would probably wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
44
24
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I could not believe what a fantastic place this was, a wonderful home away from home with every convenience and comfort! Huge and spotless room (I had the queen/one-bedroom suite) with every houseware I could want -- full kitchen with pots, pans, toaster, microwave, stovetop, full fridge and freezer, dishes, silverware, salt, coffee maker and coffee, dishwasher (detergent included), etc., giant granite dining table/counter top connecting kitchen and living room, large TVs with HBO, Showtime, ESPN, and other premium channels in both rooms.
Spacious bathroom. DVD player. Fast, free wireless. Thick towels. Tons of closet and storage space. Desks in both rooms. Very nice gym, hot tub, and pool. Free washer-dryers; you just buy detergent. Free, current DVDs you can borrow from the front desk. Ample parking. Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate. 24-hour mini-store in the lobby with all kinds of food and toiletries, should you discover you need anything at 1 a.m. Cannot say enough good things and will be looking for other Candlewood Suites in my travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfisherhertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We appreciate and thank you for all your wonderful words of praise and kindness. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I Love the CANDLEWOOD SUITES HOTELS. They Are Always My #1 Choice When I Travel. The Hotel IN WEST SPRINGFIELD,MA Is Always Clean And The Staff Is Always Friendly and helpful. I love the goodie bags you get for being priority club members!!! They make you feel VIP!! When my son got married last October... I booked their honeymoon 3 day here and the staff gave them a great room!!! They loved it and kept saying how spacious and clean it was.
I Already have a 3 day weekend booked for my 25th year class reunion.. November 22-25. I am making it a 3 day relaxation weekend for myself. The reunion is actually in Springfield at the Sheraton Hotel with discounted rooms...but I did not want to stay there!!! Why mess with a good thing!! I know for sure when I check in my room is going to be comfy and cozy! Home away from home! I am also booking a 3 day weekend in Feb 2014 at the Candlewood in Times Square New York for my daughters 17th Birthday.

One of my favorites about the room is the kitchenette with full stovetop, full fridge...all the utensils and all the utensils you need. This really comes in handy for people with food concerns who need to prepare their own meals.The bed is very cozy and I love getting the 1 bedroom suite.

Theres plenty of stores and places to eat right up the street.

Looking forward to my relaxation weekend in November Candlewood Suites!!! You always BRING IT!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. We are thrilled that you are happy with our facilities and service. We looking for forward to seeing you in November!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff was friendly the room as VERY clean wasn't expecting a kitchenette so that was a bonus. The bathroom was very large, spacious and clean. Loved the little desk area where me and the wife setup our charging station for our tablets and phones. The bed was very comfortable, had nice HD TV, decent closet space. It is centrally located to a lot of things. I was born in Springfield and took my wife for the second time to the Big E ( and we saw the beach boys ) it only a few minutes from the BBHF, many shopping centers you have to check out Ingelside Mall, it was minutes to the Big E and to go visit my moms. You can't beat the price and the value of this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We strive to give our guests great service and a wonderful facility. We looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay. Overall it was nice. The rooms were generous in size, they were clean and fresh. Been extended stay accommodation it had a small kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for work. They were so accommodating, they let us stay in the pool later, since we worked late. The room was amazing.. It has a whole kitchen, including dishwasher and full size fridge! It was very quiet, everything was in good working order, bathroom was spotless.. Only complaint would be the pillows were a little hard. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stopped in for a night on business. The hotel is close to food and shopping. The elevator was broken but not a big deal. The rooms are great. They have a full fridge, microwave and cook top. I used the fridge. I went to the fitness room in the morning and it is better than most places. If some one else was in there it might have been a bit tight. The furniture in room looked a bit worn. If you like your space and do not expect to get pampered stay here as it is most affordable. The front desk folks weregreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear GaryM81,

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate the candid feedback as this will help us improve for our guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 572 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel-West Springfield is conveniently located in Western Massachusetts at the crossroads I-91 and I-90 (Mass Pike). We are an all suite, extended stay hotel. Whether you are relocating or undergoing a construction project, and are looking for temporary lodging, we are the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate housing apartment. We offer a completely equipped full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher, disposal and a full size refrigerator with ice maker. Room amenities include coffee maker, iron with ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio, CD/DVD player and a 32 inch flat screen TV with 5 movie channels including HBO and Showtime, over-sized executive desk with free high-speed wire and wireless Internet access and two separate phone lines with voicemail. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD hotel library. Work off some stress in our complimentary nautilus center, then take a dip in our indoor pool or Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors in our Gazebo with gas grill. To curb those late night cravings, visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase food and sundry items at value prices. Take advantage of our on site complimentary laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the West Springfield/Springfield area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel West Springfield
Candlewood Suites West Springfield
Candlewood West Springfield
West Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing