We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
77
61
21
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
61
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean six flags an affordable price bagels cream cheese great place to stay big breakfast office staff continental breakfast an older hotel very pleasant stay would stay here again value for the money non smoking room stayed one night outdoor pool first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Very well run, run of the mill motor inn.The room is So extraordinarily clean , spacious and one can pull up to the room. Neighborhood is devoid of charm and worthy dining possibilities, but the room is quiet, the bed comfortable and the breakfast adequate.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TNTNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetInn560, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your wonderful review. Our team members make every effort to provide each guest with a memorable stay and we're glad we did exactly that for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

As budget motels go, this place is wonderful. Mr. Patel was gracious at the desk when we checked in for a two-day stay recently. The room was just what we asked for - a huge king bed, non-smoking room on the first floor. The room smelled clean when we entered, the carpets and bathroom were immaculate, and the AC unit worked very well. There was a microwave and small fridge - always a plus! The bed was comfortable, but too high! Not their fault - we realize that beds are so high nowadays that you have to climb up into them - it's the trend. Most hotels are like that. The continental breakfast they offer in the office every morning is just fine - coffee, tea, cereal, toast, bagels, cream cheese.... Listen, if you want a big breakfast, go to the Denny's or Friendly's down the street - these folks are giving you a beautiful, quiet, comfy place to sleep for the night. We will return! Nice place!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank langfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetInn560, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Your review of our hotel after your recent stay makes us feel so proud! Thank you for the kind words about our team members and the services they provide here at the hotel. It seems we met or exceeded your expectations and that is our goal for every guest, every single time. Whenever you're in the area again, we welcome you to stay with us. Our doors are always open for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

"Closed" pool means only guests of motel are allowed... keeps it quiet and sparkling! An Oasis after a long day of driving... close enough to Student Prince Restaurant (another Gem) on other side of the river

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnbQ1568RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the relaxation you needed. We enjoyed taking care of you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The rooms have been redone and the owners chose wisely we are to spend the money. There are new windows, nice granite countertops and very clean accommodations. I'm not sure that what is listed as a breakfast would fit the bill, but it didn't matter. The people were nice and the accommodations, particularly the beds, we're very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

We appreciate the great review! We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for acknowledging the amenities you enjoyed. Your feedback is important and lets us know how we are performing. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The swimming pool was perfect and our room was VERY Clean we stayed in room#39 by the pool and it was very quiet and very well maintained. overall i would stay here again on my way to Boston. Again the owners are very nice and they take very good care of the property.
Just down the road from Riverdale Shops.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cliffnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our well-kept property and that our staff delivered an exceptional guest experience. We hope you and your family will make it back to West Springfield on your travels soon as we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews