We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(West Springfield)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(West Springfield)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn West Springfield(West Springfield)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield(West Springfield)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge West Springfield(West Springfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
71
56
21
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
56
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansix flagstakes pridehuge tvcream cheesebagelsshopping and restaurantsdefinitely stay here againplace is cleanno frillsbig eequine affairerajmotelfridgecleanlinesstoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose this hotel because it said free breakfast. Breakfast actually consisted of some cheap dollar store cinnamon roll and coffee in the hotel entry with no place to sit. The owner was not very pleasant either. I tried to relax by the pool side and when it was about almost closing time, he just shooed me out of there like a stray cat. The rooms were clean and bathroom was so small and tight only one person could go in at a time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valuemytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review as this enable us to find out our weaknesses. I apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Pool guidelines are very strict in the town of West Springfield and so the pool has to be locked securely for the night at a specific time. It was not the owner's intention to "shoo" you out of the pool area. The pool is an amenity that we like for our guests to experience and again sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Breakfast is not required by our franchise brand but we have found that guests like a sort of "to go" breakfast which is why we keep it simple with cinnamon rolls and coffee. Both are easy to pick up and hit the road. We will, regardless, consider your comments on upgrading the breakfast. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was clean, nice people at front desk. The only thing is that the breakfast was in the lobby, coffee machine etc. The lobby is approx 10 x 10 no tables at all.
We were only there for 1 night since we were visiting the Basketball Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The breakfast is not a necessary part to our franchise but we have noticed lots of guests like a quick and go breakfast. The simple breakfast serves that need perfectly so we've decided to keep it. We will keep this in mind as we are constantly trying to improve the hotel. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are budget travelers and only expect safe, clean, comfortable and free WIFI. This hotel delivered except for WIFI. WIFI worked when we first got to our room but later it went down not to appear again. We alerted the man at the front desk, but he just said, “It is Comcast’s fault”. It does not matter whose fault it is, we still did not have WIFI, and we needed it. Another fact to note is that several reviewers of this property also favorably reviewed the Ramada Lugoff and the Quality Inn Hartsville and ONLY these three properties, no others. That seems an odd coincidence, but you be the judge. I will conclude by saying this is a good property to consider, if you do not need dependable WIFI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeingamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

We are really sorry to hear the Wifi was down during your stay. We did contact our internet service provider and they were working on a solution. The past few reviews were with a group of friends and family that were traveling down the East coast as part of a family reunion trip. They were really nice and pleased with their stay and have been reviewing the hotels they and their kids have been staying at. Regardless, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - this helps us to stay on top of things and reminds us why we're in business - to please our guests. We hope you'll give us a chance again in the future to serve your accommodation needs and I can almost promise the Wifi will be up and running this time. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Red Carpet Inn, 4 kids, 4 adults, on vacation. We were there 2 nights while going to Six Flags. The rooms were spacious and clean and the owner was amazing, very nice man. We did not spend much time in the rooms but the beds were comfortable and that was what we needed after a full day at the amusement park! it is a centrally located to great dining and only 15 minutes away from Six Flags. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were all newly renovated, we have a second level room on the end by the pool which was nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirls10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Our location is great and we are happy you had such a wonderful stay. Six Flags can wear you out and it's good to hear our beds were the perfect fix to that! Hope to see your families soon! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent stay at red carpet inn. I was in a town with my six years and two years old kids to visit six flags. They offered discounted park passes. Their staff was very helpful and rooms were updated. The property was cleaned and FREE INTERNET. They even served breakfast and specially coffee was great. Kids loved the swimming pool area. Owner was friendly. There is good restaurants near by. Overall i had good experience and i would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejshvi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review! We have many guests who wish to visit Six Flags while in the area and are glad to hear the passes were a hit with you and your family! Six Flags is wonderful for the kids in addition to our pool. We hope to serve your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews