We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great for just a place to sleep on the way to our final destination. Cool sink outside the bathroom,which was a bit tiny. Friendly front desk staff at check in and check out. Good price for what it is. Microwave and fridge convenient you need it. Would consider again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gustyandmaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    102
    43
    18
    15
See reviews for
59
70
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Pros:
$89/night
Very friendly front desk staff
Easy access to 91 highway if you're just stopping for the night
Ample parking
New, clean rooms

Cons:
Lock on front door was a bit tricky, wasn't sure if it was closed
Rooms open to the parking lot, which was noisy at night
Rooms are a bit small

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been staying at the Red Roof Inn for several weeks now for business travels. The rooms are always in great condition and the rates that match these rooms are extremely affordable. I have dealt several times with staff members Chris and Will and they work quickly, efficiently, and are happy to help with all customer needs. I always look forward to my red roof stays due to the overall hospitality of Chris and Will. I will be staying at the red roof inn for the remainder of the summer because of my incomparable experience with other local and affordable hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftsbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I look forward to staying here whenever I am in this area. The rooms are always clean and cool in the heat and warm in the cold when I check in. The beds are so comfortable and I have to add that Chris and Will at the front desk are so welcoming and helpful when I check in that I feel like family. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed here a total of three times in the last year, This place is such a great deal especially if you have a AAA card. The rooms are renovated and the beds are super comfy. The room has always been clean and smelled nice each stay. If you are looking for a hotel with a pool and gym then this place is not for you. It does not have a complimentary breakfast (or any sort of food on-site but their are several restaurants next door.) It does have complimentary wi-fi that worked very well. The staff are SUPER helpful and friendly all three times. We asked for a couple more pillows and they handed them to us no questions asked and no extra charge. I would recommend this place, it is super close to six flags and right off the major highways. Will definitely be going there again when we need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indepgal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have been staying at a couple hotels around this area, and Red Roof Inn plus has the nicest staff and clean/ spacious rooms. The staff Will and John helped me make my stay better/fun and make me feel safe as a women to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennay1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Red Roof's upgrade efforts are really paying off. We were overall very pleased with attractiveness, cleanliness, and value of our stay. Especially appreciate strong wifi signal. The only negative -- which wouldn't matter to most people -- is that one of us has a climbing stairs problems -- especially climbing stairs while carrying luggage. We had requested first floor, which could not be guaranteed (they were clear about this) and no first floor room was available. Management here does not appear to "get" the subtlety of stair-climbing problem short of needing a handicapped accessible room. We hesitate to request one when people may need it far more than we do. We have been told to request that room, however, when we return.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, need to reserve handicap accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Address: 1254 Riverdale Street, I-91 at Riverdale Street, Exit #13-A, West Springfield, MA 01089
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing