We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable one night stay at the Red Roof” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable one night stay at the Red Roof”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent one night here enroute to Cape Cod. Good rate at $67 for the night, we had asked for a ground floor room due to having a pet and wanting to unload some boxes to store safely overnight. The front desk staff accommodated us with a room that was probably bigger than most due to the fact it was designed for the physically disabled.
Bed was comfortable, large bathroom and older style tv but with a reasonable selection of channels.
There is a Hooters restaurant next door but within a 2 minute drive you are at the Riverdale shops where you can find various restaurants including a Chili's and also a large Costco.
Check in and check out were nice and easy. Also liked the nice touch of being given a couple of bags for our dogs waste etc.
Very comfortable for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucywestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    102
    43
    18
    15
See reviews for
59
70
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I had to be in Springfield after the October snowstorm, and my original hotel lost it's power the morning of my arrival. Red Roof had room for me!

My room was clean, bed was comfortable. When soap/shampoo was missing, it was cheerfully provided. They were especially accommodating when I learned, at the last minute, that I needed to stay another night, and were able to put me in the same room I had the 2 nights before.

It's Red Roof, it's no frills, but it was clean and comfortable. I'll have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GleefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

When I arrived I found that I had made my reservations for the previous day, in error. The lady at check-in ended up giving me the room at no-cost for that night because I was charged the previous day already. When I got home I found out I was charged for two nights. The manager sent em an e-mail to thank me for my stay and ended up fixing the whole thing for me. Very painless.

The room was clean, the lobby was pleasant, and I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive overnight accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronmhuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Why anyone would give this a good review is beyond me. Stayed here in the spring for Business, my bed had hair all over the sheets and pillows, as did my roommates. the floor had clearly not been vacuumed in weeks and the bathroom was dirty as were the towels. Called to be moved only to have them come change the sheets, when in front of the two us and a coworker we saw that the mattress pad had a GIANT new blood stain. The housekeepers looked at each other like 'oh shoot they saw' and they ran to get a new one. the new sheets were also dirty and they again refused to move us. Horrible, horrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel when I visit the Big E. I took advantage of the Red Roof senior fares and stayed three nights. I went for the slightly more expensive King Bed room and was happy I did. It bought me a room with a small fridge and microwave so I could keep my drinks cold without traipsing to the ice machine. Unfortunately, there was no upgrade on the bathroom. All the rooms here have very tight bathrooms, and the King was no exception. Housekeeping did a decent job of making the bed, and changing the towels, but were less observant when it came to dirt accumulating behind the toilet, or vacuuming the rug. The wifi access is not the greatest, but it's free. One of the things that brings me back here is the shuttle/Big E admission deal every year. I can leave the car at the hotel and catch a shuttle a few steps away to take me to the fairgrounds. It's a great deal, and there's no need to fight traffic. They should advertise it more on their webpage.
All in all, if you are coming to the area to shop or tour the area, this place is convenient, relatively clean, and will not burn a hole in your wallet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

This Red Roof is always busy, it's clean and has good housekeeping. Spent a week there on business and it was always well maintained. Staff was very pleasant, found out our housekeeper had been there 17 years. It was enjoyable and reasonably priced .

Room Tip: Get a Business excutive room for more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've stayed in two Red Roof's over the past year, both of which were CHEAP (approx. $89 a night) and DIRTY. I traveled to this particular hotel over the weekend with 7 other girls, for a Bachelorette Party at Six Flags.Thank goodness, it was only for one night!

In my room, there were long strands of black hair all over the bathtub, the sheets were stained and had burn holes in them, and god knows the place hasn't been dusted/vaccuumed in months. Here's a few pointers, if you book a room at this Red Roof:

- Don't forget to bring shampoo, conditioner and soap with you. The complimentary toiletries are in small packets, not bottles
- There is only ONE WAY to enter & exit this hotel, sandwiched between the local Hooters & On the Border Restaurants. We got stuck in the parking lot due to a firetruck blocking the main entrance.
- Don't bring anything COLD to this hotel. There is no refrigerator in the room.
- The AC is either arctic cold or broken.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets, towels, toiletries - They're probably much cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskatewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Address: 1254 Riverdale Street, I-91 at Riverdale Street, Exit #13-A, West Springfield, MA 01089
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing