We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn West Springfield
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here to attend my nephew's college graduation and have stayed here several times over the past four years. Property is getting a little tired, though. Could use some updating (paint, carpet, etc). Overall, I would say it's a good value. They have a good breakfast, good location and the room layouts are good for multiple family members.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnuge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    79
    39
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
25
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Outside appearance wasn't bad. Staff can use more courtesy training, but they weren't awful. Checked into rm 101, and it had an old smell (or at least what i thought was an old smell at first). Room very spacious and nicely decorated and appeared clean. My wife thought that the bed smelled of urine. Upon investigation, i stepped in a wet area on the floor with my bare feet. Thinking it could be the air condition leaking or window, i reached down and touched it with my hand. I put my nose to the carpet and realized it was urine. I was disgusted because we have a 9mo baby that could have crawled in it. We called management, and a young scruffy kid that wasn't wearing his clothes properly felt the spot with his had and said that he would give us another room but that they were all filled. He suggest trying to put down some disinfectant spray and towels that the staff uses. We agreed and left for a few hrs, and when we returned the stench seemed to have worsen. We called Marriott and told them of our situation and they were able to find us a room at another hotel. I can't believe i put my hand and foot in urine. Rm 101.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

A family gathering brought us from CA to MA for three days. We used Trip Advisor for rec's and decided on this hotel and we are very glad we did. Only ~ 20 mins from BDL. We stayed in a suite (see pics) which was quite roomy and had everything provided i.e. pots, pans and settings for four. This hotel was pretty full while we were there and yet you would not have known because it was so quiet! The staff were polite and friendly. There was a free hot breakfast but we didn't partake so I can't speak to the quality but the dining area was full when we went by. The only quirk was that housekeeping would only make up one room half-heartedly while the other bedroom was made up like new. We will be returning next year and will most definitely return here. Oh, and the beds were unbeleivably comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Generally a nice hotel, but the hot tub was extremely difficult to keep working. Stayed on this year's Easter trip. Other than that the hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff knowledgable about the area attractions. Close to Six Flags (though we didn't end up going due to the rain and near-snow). Would return for another visit to the area.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank panchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond HIll
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

This place definitely surprises us, very roomy, the bed is extremely comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, love the breakfast, we can make our own waffles! Staffs are very friendly. Only the toilette is not working to well.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondHIllJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We always try and stay at residence Inns,this one we found to be very good in great location,lots of restraunts near by,good rooms quiet spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyhols9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed here for a Six Flags weekend in August 2009, in a one bed-room for 4 of us. I was very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel. Happy I booked it. The staff were extra helpful and friendly, even for our 10:15pm check-in. The lobby was clean and bright. The free breakfast was replenished regularly and included eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt, and muffins/bagels/toast; all tasted fine. The one-bedroom room made great use of space: The queen bedroom area had a door that closed, and just enough room for the bed but good floor space for closet and vanity area. The tub/shower and toilet were in their own room off the bedroom space. The queen sleeper couch/living room was fine as the 2nd bedroom area and a lounge space; it also had a closet. The kitchen area had a full sink, refrigerator and microwave, with granite counters, and there was also a table and desk. The room was spotless and seemed recently renovated. My 20, 22, and 24 year old family members were impressed. I would return and highly recommend, especially for stays of more than one night because of the kitchen set-up and breakfast. Also, after a day at SIx Flags, we dined at 10:30pm at the Mexican restaurant across the driveway/street and found the food and service good as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Property: Residence Inn West Springfield
Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Residence Inn
West Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing