We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has reason to believe that this property requires its guests to sign a document in which they are forbidden from posting negative comments or reviews on any Internet site, under threat of monetary penalties. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans.

“The value of Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Henniker, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The value of Hospitality”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

BV is a remarkable host with the highest regard for his guests. It is unusual to meet someone so focused on really caring for his guests. We were there as exhibitors at the Big E for three nights and what a surprise to return after the show each day and find supper prepared - for no additional charge. His staff is friendly and has adopted his eagerness to please. We truly felt welcome.

Room Tip: Room 248 is right over the stairs so you will hear a certain amount of coming and going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMills M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    63
    23
    15
    36
See reviews for
100
45
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surry, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I can not say enough good about the Regency, the staff and my over all experience with
our stay there. The people go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I travel
a few times a year with my family and stay in different places, but I have never been
treated as nice as everyone is at the Regency. I not only would highly recommend
this place to everyone, young and old, but I won't stay anywhere else when I am in that area.
We have been staying there for a few year's now and I can't wait for our next visit.
Very sincerely,
Cyndee Carroll from Maine

Room Tip: I have stayed in a number of their rooms and I like them all.But I like the front side room's
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

At first glance a few things are a bit run down, but the hospitality makes up for it.
It is run by a middle eastern family (NOT a chain!!!) who make every effort to make sure you have everything you need.
The beds are comfortable, the linen is clean and the continental breakfast is generous.
For 2 years in a row now I have stayed there for Equine Affaire. I arrive on Thursday and leave on Sunday.
Every Thursday thru Saturday they serve a delicious supper! Not advertised!!!
Thursdays was a beautiful buffet with Chicken wings, dumplings, spring greens salad, pasta, meatballs and rolls.
On Friday they served Tacos with everything you can imagine to put into a taco! I don't eat tacos so we went out for Pizza. But then served a traditional Indian dessert. Sorry I don't remember what its called, but it was real good.
Saturdays we always visit the Monte Carlo, so not sure what was served that night.
I do wish the pool was open a bit later because by the time you return from your day out, have dinner and are ready to swim, the lights are going out. This equals very disappointed kids!!!

Room Tip: The room prices are a bit steep, but as for the convenience to the Big E, it can't be beat! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Picked this location because it came highly recommended and was close to the ESE. This was our first visit to the Regency and at first sight, I thought it might be our last. When we first pulled up and I saw the outside of the building and the neighborhood I thought I had made a mistake booking here. Once were inside, we were warmly welcomed by the staff and this continued throughout our weekend (each time we returned). Every night we were met with a dinner buffet and home-made desserts, each morning there was a large breakfast buffet, and a variety of whole fruits and assorted beverages available all-day. As I said to my husband the first night, "the rooms are a bit tired (could use a bit of an update) but they are extremely clean!" The bed was very comfortable. Our room was large and quiet. The one issue I had in our room was that the coffee/fridge area was not well lit. A recessed light (overhead) with a light switch (on the wall) would complete this area nicely. There was free WiFi which made the kids very happy. We didn't get the chance to use the pool as we were out from early morning until late at night. Overall we were very happy with this place and will be back! Before we left we booked our 2014 dates!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSL112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlee, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the 4th year of staying at The Regency, I stay twice a year with friends, once in September for the Big E and again in November for the Equine Affair. BV and the staff are wonderful, they make you feel welcome and treat you like old friends.
They offer breakfast daily and the options include waffles, english muffins, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. There is also drinks and fruit out all day for the guests.
Every year there is dinner for the guests when we get back to the hotel, it varies each night with a great selection and this year when we got back from Fantasia they had home made desserts!!
The first night it was an layered bar with a creamy center and a crispy topping, I wish I could remember the name, the second night was baklava. Both desserts were exceptional. I have traveled a lot and never have the hotel owners provided home baked food for us.
The rooms are always clean and nicely decorated. With microwave, fridge, coffee maker, large TV, and most rooms even have a couch. They are very responsive if you need anything for your room, like extra towels or blankets. Each year they are improving, this year there were alarm clocks in the room that you can put your Ipod or Iphone in and listen to your own music. They also now have the exercise room almost completed.
I have already booked my rooms for 2014 and we tell all our friends about it. This is the only place I would suggest to stay if you are going to the BIG E, I have stayed in other hotels in the area and they did not even come close to the service we receive at the Regency.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice during the Big-E, once in 2012, and again in 2013. We have already made our reservations for 2014. We own a few timeshares, and have gotten spoiled by having our own little apartment when we go away. We are therefore usually very disappointed when we have just a room. This was not the case with The Regency. The first year I booked it, I did it online. When we pulled up to the front of the building, I thought I had made a big mistake. It does not look like much from the outside, and I thought we were in for a rough couple of nights. The first thing that made me feel good was that we were shown to our room, rather than just told where it was. This was the first time I had experienced this, and it really is a nice touch. It makes you feel very welcome. The rooms are very large, they are spotless, and the tv's are all updated. However, the best thing about this hotel is the owner, BV, and how he makes you feel when you stay there. The first night we were there, we stopped and got a pizza on our way back from the fair. Little did we know that each night of the fair, BV provides dinner for anyone staying at the hotel. He chided us for getting the pizza, and said that no one in his hotel goes hungry. He knows that people get tired of fair food, so each night he offers something different for his customers to dine on. This was the first time I had seen this done, and it just shows how much he cares about his customers. The location is perfect, as you can walk right out the door, and down about a block, and you're at the gate of the fair.
I have recommended this to everyone I know, and as far as my husband and I are concerned, this is the only choice for the Big-E.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alriseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my 26th year going to the Big E and my 4th year staying at Regency Inn & Suites when BV took over ownership. I'm almost as excited at seeing what's new at the hotel as I am going to the Big E. During the Big E I stayed at the hotel twice. For a total of nine nights.

The room was clean and towels were changed daily. There is a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker with coffee in every room. The mattresses and pillows are so comfortable I wanted to stay in bed. The flat screen TV can be seen from all angles in the room. The fitness center is not finished yet. They finally got approval to put up the exterior wall where the fitness center will be. In the mean time there is exercise equipment in what will eventually be a meeting room.

The food served is amazing. Continental breakfast with waffles, English muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. There is both iced and hot coffee and fruit available all day. During the Big E a different dinner is available for guests every night. They also have food for vegetarians. Some of the meals included sandwiches, pasta, meatballs, chicken, salads, pizza, and many other delicious meals. There was so much food.

Even better then the food and facility is the magnificent staff. The customer service is wonderful. The employees know the guests by name and cheerfully greet everyone.
On my first visit I was warmly welcomed by BV, Sue and Mega. On my second stay Sue and Nataliia checked me in. On both visits I was treated like family and not just a guest. I also met Akshar, Dika and Nawal (the cook). Everyone would chat with me and other guests. I consider all of them friends.

I already booked my stay for 2014. I can't wait to go back to see my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.6 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Property: Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Address: 21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089-3705
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Regency West Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing