We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good old fashion hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first visit here (9/18-9/20/2013) and we will definitely be back.. The staff (B.V. and Natilie ) extremely friendly,helpful and made you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean,quiet and beds comfy. My wife had some past medical problems and they went above and beyond the norm,to accommodate us.... ABC

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

we all enjoyed the closeness to the big e also the breakfast was nice that was provided.the staff was very nice and helpful,beautiful pool. Will be coming back,also great price.the rooms were very quiet and the bathroom was big,pet friendly easy to park and walk to the big e and easy access from highway to motel.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakos605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this place based on the Six Flags website and this site's reviews. You know you are in trouble when you pull up to a hotel at night and there is a tarp hanging next to the front entrance and one or two other cars in the lot. The gentleman at the counter was friendly...this should be expected. The morning breakfast was very shaky...waffle maker and the toaster only cooked one side. The rooms are very dated and the air conditioning wasn't working. If it wasn't so late I would have asked for a refund and took off. Please note that most of the previous reviewers have only written one review before...just sayin! I noticed this after I thought I read the wrong reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JayDubinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

So pleased with our stay last Fall (2012) that we booked in again for the Big E in 2013 a year ago. This time, we booked in 2 joining rooms with an ensuite hot tub, so our ladies weekend at The Big should be even more fun! Hotel in easy walking distance from a fairgrounds entrance. And the complimentary "evening wrap up" smorgasbord was a welcomed surprise! We got to linger with other travelers and the very hospitable innskeeper. Rooms very comfortable; like mini kitchen,too. Very helpful staff as well. All around exceptional stay!

Room Tip: So pleased with our experience that we booked in a year in advance of "the Big E" when che...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank You Bivi & Usher! I can't wait to go back again. It was a great get away for us 227J this is a 5star hotel in my book! :-) my car was safe even with our mountain bikes still on the car. We slept very comfortable, the view towards the swimming pool is very nice, your suggestions on where to dine is incredible good choice. I like the price for the room we were in. Definitely we love the whirlpool jacuzzi! After long weeks of working we needed that peace & relaxation.THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willandmelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff incredibly accommodating and friendly. Couldn't do enough to help. For a budget hotel we were very pleasantly surprised. Great location for Six Flags travellers. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Clean swimming pool. Would definitely use this hotel again. For anyone on a budget with realistic expectations you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool if you want privacy/quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff is extremely friendly and caring. Rooms are HUGE and clean. Beds are very comfortable and air conditioning works super. Continental breakfast is very ample and the staff is available to help with making their delicious waffles. The exercise room is a new addition. Something new is added every year! Location is perfect, near MA. Turnpike, Rt. 91, The Eastern State Exposition, Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags, Dr. Seuss Memorial, New England Air Museum and Holyoke Mall. There's a heated indoor pool and rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. I've stayed at the Regency Inn & Suites for the past five years and I feel very comfortable and welcome there. The manager really cares about his clientele. I highly recommend the Regency Inn. I'll stay there again next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Address: 21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089-3705
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: $117 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Regency West Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing