We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has reason to believe that this property requires its guests to sign a document in which they are forbidden from posting negative comments or reviews on any Internet site, under threat of monetary penalties. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans.

“Great place to stay while visiting the Big E!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting the Big E!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Regency Inn while visiting the Big E. We liked its proximity to the Big E---just one block away. We were impressed by our oversized, modern, clean room, the friendly, efficient staff, and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the West Springfield area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    62
    23
    13
    33
See reviews for
96
44
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
295 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to the Big E. in September. We received a cheerful greeting upon our arrival, was offered an evening snack, had a nice morning breakfast, etc. Our room was clean and quiet. We've already recommended this hotel to friends who are planning a January visit to Springfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for the Big E in Sept, Will definitely be staying here next year as well, Staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, The location was perfect , was walking distance from the Big E itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We, two couples, stayed at the Regency Inn to visit the Big E State Fair in Sept. 2012. The Regency Inn was wonderfully clean, well equipped, and welcoming. Staying here was a treat! The amenities, staff, and accomodations were superb. We booked here for next year and know that we will have a lovely stay. Thank you, Regency Inn. You are a treasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellove370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First I would like to say any reviews before 2010 are useless because there was a different owner who ran the hotel down.

Over the past three years the new owner has been making many repairs and improvements. I go to the Big E every year and have stayed at the Regency since the new owner bought it and have seen many improvements. All upgrades seem to be prioritized. The major repair is all room doors now have locks. There are new mattresses, pillows and TVs in all rooms. Many of the rooms have new bathrooms. There is free use of computers and internet. The continental breakfast is for three hours.

All three years that I stayed there my room was odor free with clean sheets and towels daily. My booking, check in and check out was fast. All the staff are wonderful. They are respectful, cheerful and efficient. The manager and front desk staff greet customers by name.

I can’t wait to go back next year to talk to the terrific staff and see the results of the new fitness area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Fifth year staying here for the Big E. This place is literally right across the street from Gate 7. It's not the ritziest place, but for the closeness, comfort, and service, this is well worth it. Speedy check-in with very friendly staff. You can buy admission tickets to the Big E at the front desk. Always a big bowl of fruit to help yourself to in the lobby.

This time we got adjoining rooms on the 1st floor with poolside access. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Very comfortable beds. We called room service for more towels and another pillow and it was delivered to our room within 10 minutes.

There are tables and chairs right outside our room that some of us used, while others were in the pool. That would be great if mom and dad didn't want to go in but the kids did because you can still watch them. Pool is indoors and heated, very clean area.

Surprise on Saturday night was we enjoyed complimentary Subway sandwiches, cookies, and burritos. Who does this kind of thing? Again, staff treated us like family. Complimentary breakfast was good with a choice of 2 cereals, muffins, mini danish, waffles, fruit, coffee, milk, orange juice.

There is a small fitness center with treadmills, bikes and equipment, but it is in an enclosure with a tarp hanging over the area. Not sure if they are remodeling.

Seriously, you can't ask for anything more with this place. They go above and beyond!

Room Tip: There are two floors here and I've stayed on both floors. Poolside rooms on the first floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Business traveler as I am, I've stayed at this hotel for the last fours years. Initially, it was a rough initiation with a really old bed; and for better terms run down. However, three years ago the new owner stepped up and behold the entire hotel has new beds! This new owner makes every effort to accomodate guest at the Big E, not to mention feeds us subways, pizza, fresh food during the Big E event; and thus every morning with hot steamy waffle or breakfast. The building is older but what and effort this man has made to renew and renovate a very good hotel of friendly staff. clean rooms, free laundry not to mention a very customer oriented establishment....I'd be happy to stay with your hotel in future business travels....Mr, Thomas-Minneapolis, MN.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
254 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Property: Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Address: 21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Regency West Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing