We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Mount Crawford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had booked a three night stay at the Fiddlers Green in order to attend a high school reunion. We had a wonderful time--the Inn was very clean, room was comfortable and spacious and the hosts were great! We had a wonderful breakfast prepared for us each morning and enjoyed talking to the other guests that were staying there. I have not been back to the Cape in over 30 years and Eileen and Jack were very patient while answering my questions about where places were located, what beaches were open to the public, and directions on how to get to where we wanted to go. What a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdvanpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We had a great stay in this inn on a trip to visit cape cod. The owners, Eileen and Jack are very friendly and cook a great breakfast. Our room had a nice bed, was quiet (We were the only guests, though, so we cannot judge what it is if the inn is busier)
In the morning we got breakfast accompanied with Irish music in a room filled with Irish parafernalia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waldorf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fiddlers Green last fall. We have stayed several times on the cape, but never at the Fiddlers Green. The room was georgeous, and the breakfast gourmet. The oeners Eileen and Jack were very friendly and courteous. We would stay there again. The restaurant at the Claddah Inn next door has very good food. I am sure you will not be unhappy with your decision to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afriendboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

My husband and I hav lived in Ct. for 32 years and had never been to the cape. We decided to take a trip there with absolutely no particular destination in mind except to hopefully find some rail trails and scenic beaches. We traveled along route 28 onto the cape and found a beautiful public beach in Harwich. We also found a booklet listing travelers' useful information i.e. hotels, restaurants etc. In the booklet was an ad for Claddagh Inn and Tavern. We called the inn and spoke to Cathy and inquired about a room for the evening. She recommended that we stay at the Fiddler's Green Inn, even though her establishment had available rooms, directly behind her establishment as it would be quieter. We agreed and arrived an hour later. Eileen and Jack own and operate the Fiddler's Inn and they could not have been more gracious. The outside of the property was meticulously manicured as was the inn on the inside. We had a lovely room that was very clean, spacious and quiet. It had great amenities such as a hair dryer, luxurious towels, shampoo, conditioner and my personal favorite, eye maker remover, for the guests convenience. We fully expected to stay only one evening and perhaps explore another part of the cape. Luckily, Jack and Eileen suggested we try the Claddagh Inn at the front of the property for a cocktail and possible dinner. These two properties are owned and operated by the same family, with the parents in charge of Fiddler's and Cathy in charge of Claddagh. The bar/dining room is in the lower half of Claddaghs. It is intimate and very much a local hangout. My husband and I walked in and there were about six or eight people at the bar all talking. For a moment everyone went silent and I responded "Don't tell me we have killed the conversation?" With that everyone began introducing themselves and asking us about ourselves. My husband and I had thought we would be there only for a short cocktail and then perhaps move on to another restaurant for dinner but that never happened. We felt so comfortable and welcome we wound up staying for over four hours. We both had delicious sea food meals (Scallops and fish and chips), very fresh, and had our first glimpse of karaoke! What a fun evening it turned out to be. As more people enterd the bar they all stopped to speak to us and made sure we were having a good time. The next morning we did indeed visit other areas of the cape but returned in the evening to Fiddler's. Jack and Eileen were in the bar having dinner when we arrived and we spent the evening exchanging stories about our travels here in the U.S. and in Ireland. We couldn't have had more fun if we had been with our best friends for the night. I have read one bad review of the Fiddler's but I assure you somewhere along the line there must have been some miscommunication because Eileen and Jack are not the kind of people to hang up on anyone. I think anyone staying here will have a great time and they should definitely visit the bar at Claddaghs even if it is only for dinner becuase you will come away smiling at all the warmth and comraderie you will find there. There is some kind of entertainment every evening so the day of the week will not really matter. Try it you are going to like it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

We spent a weekend at this Inn and enjoyed it very much. There are only three rooms, and our room was very nice in a homey way with a large bathroom and a very comfortable four poster bed. We slept very well. It is very quiet and set a ways back from the road yet convenient to beaches, restaurants, etc. There are two pools on the property, one of which is heated, and we really liked the heated one. There is a sister inn on the property but Fiddlers is behind it so there is no noise from it at all. The sister inn, The Claddagh, has an Irish Pub in it. We didn't eat there but heard very good things about it. We did go there for a drink on a Friday evening and enjoyed live music by a celtic fiddler...wonderful! The drinks were generous and the patrons happy and welcoming! The hosts really make you feel welcome. Last but not least, the breakfast is not to be missed! It is served between 8:30 and 9 am, but make a point to get up for it! You can always snooze by the pool or on the beach. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway!

  • Liked — Friendly hosts, comfortable and quiet room, great breakfast!
  • Disliked — Breakfast served only from 8:30 - 9 am.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
4.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.1 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coachman Motor Inn
Coachman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in South Harwich
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.9 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#1 of 8 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tern Inn
The Tern Inn
#2 of 7 in West Harwich
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

Property: Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn
Address: 79 Route 28, PO Box 667, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1114
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FiddlersgreenInn is a three bed room bed and breakfast home on an acre of land set back away from the road we serve a full breakfst allthe rooms have the same amenities central air cable tv wi fi private baths four poster beds there is a swiming pool on the property heated in season we are a sister Inn to the Claddagh inn that has a full service retaraunt located on the same property.We are 80 miles from Boston 8o miles from Providence RI. We are located a short distance from Nantucket sound four golf courses and salt and fresh water fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing