We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tern Inn Bed & Breakfast And Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Beach Resort(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
121
12
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakescape codgrounds are lovelynew ownersquiet streetbeds were very comfortableshort walkold friendslong weekendour home away from homea wonderful vacationgreat tipswealth of knowledgewonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciouschain hotelsup to date
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Everything was absolutely perfect. Four women ages 40 - 74 together in a spotless and well appointed cottage had a wonderful vacation. Plenty of hot water - no blown circuits from hairdryers and curling irons! Grounds are beautiful - location great. Innkeepers Dave and Joan are great and really know how to make your stay memorable. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

We stayed at the Inn this past weekend for 4 nights. A very nice place to stay. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast buffet which included a different hot item each day. Owners very friendly & helpful. Will definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GramLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

My husband and I and our two children stayed at the inn this past July for four nights. The room was bright and very clean and the breakfast each morning delicious. It is very quiet in the grounds of the inn and the pool was perfect for the kids. We really enjoyed it and would not hesitate about returning. The hosts Dave and Joan are truly hospitable. Dave even offered to pick us up from the beach if we got caught in the rain when we told him we felt like walking instead of driving! Not the kind of service you get at the bigger hotels!

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank WardsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I've been visiting Cape Cod now for 12 years and The Tern Inn is my favorite place to stay. The innkeeprs, Joan and Dave, are lovely, and their hard work is evident all around. Its incredibly quaint, beautifully landscaped, a short walk to the beach, with all the comforts of home. The daily breakfast is also delicious. The property also has a family friendly pool and swingset area for the kids that comes in handy. We're always so sad to leave, and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LoriBallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My husband and I took our 4 year old son to Cape Cod for the first time at the end of June. Both of us had spent many summers there as children and couldn't wait to share this special place with our son.

We found the Tern Inn online and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do on the Cape, from going to the nearby beach (just a short walk away) or heading up to Provincetown for a Whale Watch.

The Innkeepers, Joan and David were amazing. They were helpful and attentive and they made the greatest breakfast to get us started each day!

The Inn itself was beautiful and quaint... I've already told my extended family to start planning a family reunion there for next summer.

Thanks again Joan and David for a great trip!

Katie, Brian & Sam

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kfm223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews