We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb Stay!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Read about this B&B initially via an article in the Huffington Post. When called to booked my stay Annabelle was very pleasant and helpful with travel recommendations. This was my first trip to the Cape and could not have picked a better place to stay!! Visited during the "Christmas in Harwich" weekend and the property was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The property was also one of the homes featured on the "Christmas House Tour". Stayed in one of the Superior rooms and the suite was immaculate, cozy and very comfortable!! The daily breakfast was delicious! Annabelle and Simon were such GRACIOUS and AMAZING hosts !!!! Meeting them for the first time, felt as though I'd known them for years.
They provided great suggestions on dining and "must see/do" things in the area.
This property exudes elegance, class and relaxation!!

This is the ONLY place to stay on the Cape and I can Not wait to visit again!!! I would HIGHLY recommend The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to family, friends and colleagues.

Thank you again Simon and Annabelle, you both are the Best!!
Love, D

Green Features: The property participates in the Clean World program. They are also certified in the Cape Islands Green Initiatives.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexiaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
What an Absolutely Superb Review!
Thank you for taking the time to write such great things about our Inn. It is always such a pleasure when our guests visit Cape Cod for the first time as we get to "re-live it" through fresh eyes. We're so happy that you not only enjoyed the Cape so much but our Inn too. Winter on the Cape has a very different vibe than the summer - it is so lovely and relaxing and we're glad you got a chance to experience it.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
468
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slatersville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our friends recommended that we stay here for our anniversary as they visited in the fall and loved the Inn and the Inn Keepers. We were not disappointed! The location, the decor, the room, the breakfast - everything was fantastic and we were so happy that we booked the last minute getaway. We would definitely return again in the future and stay longer. Special thanks to Annabelle for making a reservation for our anniversary dinner at the Ocean House, it was exactly what we needed and everything that we expected it to be. Book the trip, you will love it!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Luxury Superior room for our anniversary - the tub, the fireplace and the priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khouree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Word of mouth is the greatest form of advertizing, so a huge thank you goes out to your friends for recommending us.
We've only been open for 2.5 years and our repeat guest list and referral list just keeps getting bigger. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate your anniversary here with us and that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you thank you for taking the time to write this great review of us and our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Platinum Pebble to celebrate our anniversary. Our expectations were exceeded! The room was gorgeous and very clean. I loved the soaking tub, the luxurious sheets and the gas fireplace. The quaint inn is a must see! Thank you very much and we WILL see you again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaM438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so happy that your anniversary weekend turned out to be the romantic time that you had hoped!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale,ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a fabulous find The Platinum Pebble Bed & Breakfast in West Harwich,MA has been for my husband and me- two Cape Cod visitors for many years. We delight in the graciousness of Annabelle and Simon Hunton who have created a bed and breakfast like no other on the Cape- from the sleek and beautiful decor, scrumptious breakfasts served in one's room by the fireplace (or poolside in the warmer months- we've experienced both), luxurious linens and fabulously comfortable mattress, soak tub with bath salts, a glass of wine or spirits in the lounge, and special comforts throughout. The neighborhood is central to great restaurants, shopping, beaches, and outdoor activities. After a day of adventure and activity what a joy to come back to such a beautiful and restful spot.
S. and H. Wielstein

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
The greatest compliment to us is when guests return. Thank you.
What a wonderful review you've written of your stay here, we're very lucky to be as you mentioned in a great central spot for exploring in both the summer and winter and our aim is to try and make each guests visit unique, so we love your "tip" telling people to ask us what they are looking for.
thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we looking forward to seeing you back here. Spring?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had the most enjoyable experience at The Pebble Boutique. After living on the cape most of my life and moving out of state 10 yrs. ago I can honestly say that there is no better location. Off the main road, quiet, a short drive to anywhere. From the moment we entered we quickly realized we were someplace special. Such a great relaxing atmosphere, perfect room, large bathroom and a cozy fireplace. The breakfast...Annabelle is a gourmet chef, absolutely the best breakfast, everything so tasty and fresh.. Annabelle & Simon are surely some special people that really know how to treat a guest. We are looking forward to our next stay, we found a new home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed so much about your stay here with us. We imagined it would be hard to really convince guests that had spend most of their life elsewhere on The Cape that Harwich and our Inn were a good option. Thank you for trying us and we look forward to having you back at your "home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had an absolutely amazing time staying at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn! It was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and there is not a single thing they could have done better or differently! Its was fabulous! Thanks so much, we WILL be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you,thank you,thank you!
We were nervous when you'd mentioned you'd never stayed at a bed & breakfast before, as of course we are smaller than a regular hotel and a little bit more intimate. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here so much. We have tried to be a mixture of B&B and Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent Thanksgiving brunch after a well organised 8km charity run in perfect conditions and blue sky. The open bar area made a great place to chat about the race and review tactics fro future Cape Cod turkey trots.

Green Features: Good to see plastics being recycled and towels reused.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review . We were really happy that you took part in our small charity run to help The Harwich Conservation Trust - it went so well, we hope to continue this Thanksgiving day tradition and hope you'll join us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing