We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speechless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Speechless”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I didn't know what to expect. From the second we stepped into the hotel we were speechless by the remarkable job Annabelle and Simon did with the design of the interior and their impeccable attention to service and detail. This ranged from the many amenities to the room service, right down to the food. The Food! Wow. We would go back to Cape Cod just to stay at the Platinum Pebble.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We would love to have you come back!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
469
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our stay at the Platinum Pebble was too short for us to see all that the area around it offered but we loved Annabelle and Simon's welcoming hospitality, their beautiful house and our spacious, comfortable room and bed. We especially appreciated the little touches like a basket of "nibbles" in the room, the chocs left on the bed in the evening and the freedom to help ourselves to tea and coffee - or even something stronger - whenever we liked The breakfasts were delicious, healthy and sustaining. We felt able to approach Annabelle and Simon for help and advice on places to visit - they even booked our whale-watching trip for us and at a discounted price -and for our onward journey. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Cape Cod does have so much to do and see and we are glad you didn't have time to see everything as now you've a reason to return! :-)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of us, our Inn and your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the PP for 5 nights in August. Annabelle and Simon have the perfect formula. They are wonderful hosts. The Inn is a great blend of modern amenities/style with traditional charm. The rooms are well furnished, well sized and always impeccably clean. The breakfasts were delicious especially on our private balcony each morning. We would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Perfect Week & Perfect formula
What great sayings! Thank you so much!
We're really happy to hear you enjoyed you trip to the Cape and stay here so much and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at The Platinum Pebble last week for three blissful nights. Our room, The Nantucket was perfect, fabulous bed and divine linens, all spotlessly clean and tidy. Great shower room and shower with lots of hot water and nice fluffy towels. The breakfasts are wonderful,especially if you sit outside near the pool, or equally as nice taken in the room. Simon and Annabelle make perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, they gave us great restaurant recommendations and also lovely beaches to try. One of our highlights was cycling on the bike trail around the cranberry bogs on the Platinum pedals ! Great fun. We would both highly recommend this boutique hotel, it's location is excellent for travelling around the Cape and we will not stay elsewhere now that we have discovered it, fantastic all round!

Room Tip: The Nantucket was a perfect choice, looked onto the main road at the front but extremely quiet road...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
What an amazing review of you stay here at our Inn, we're over the moon that your enjoyed your visit so much and we are so happy to hear that when you return to The Cape you won't stay anywhere else! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned home from our third annual visit to our much-loved Pebble and we continue to be absolutely delighted by Simon and Annabelle and their lovely inn. We were met at the door as old friends, and treated the same way throughout our stay as usual. The Belmont room was incredible, with a fireplace and walkout to the pool where Nadia met us with a smile and the customary delicious Pebble breakfast each morning (yogurt with fruit and granola, frittata, homemade sausage rolls and apple pastries, etc.) And the soaker tub was a perfect way to relax at the end of the day. During each visit, we notice fresh touches here and there to the inn's décor, menu, and amenities (too bad we didn't leave time to enjoy the new bikes this year -- next time for sure), which shows that Annabelle and Simon aren't just content to rest on their already-considerable laurels, but are constantly looking for new ways to make their guests' experience personal and memorable. What a treat it has been to find our expectations continually surpassed with each visit. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while on Cape Cod, and are already thinking about our return. Best of luck in November, guys! Cheers, B&E

Room Tip: Have stayed in two different rooms while there, both on the first floor. Plantation shutters on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
As ever it was a treat to have you staying with us. The greatest compliment to us is in our 3rd year you have come back a 3rd time - Thank you.
We are always seeking to improve and offer our guests " a little something more". It is great to know you noticed some of our changes and enjoyed them. Thank you so much for taking the time once again to help promote us and our business. We look forward to next years annual trip , unless of course we can tempt you to come back earlier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at The Platinum Pebble for 4 nights in September. Will be difficult to top this B&B , such a warm, friendly welcome from Annabelle and Simon. What a beautiful home, so modern, different from the sometimes "too chintzy" New England B&B's . Most amazingly comfortable bed with super soft linens, great shower too. Breakfasts were delicious , especially the Blueberry French Toast !!. Annabelle and Simon were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions, things to do etc etc, nothing was a problem. Was great to have a chat with each day, they were there if you needed them but not intrusive in any way. we were very sad to leave and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return to "The Cape". Truly wonderful !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiel191280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Pure Perfection? Thank you.
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our Inn so much. Staying away from the "chintz" look was our goal and we're happy with all the positive feedback we have had from our guests. The fact that you liked our beds and our breakfasts is fantastic and of course the heart & soul of a B&B. Thank you, thank you thank you for taking the time to write up such lovely things about us and our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thankyou Simon & Annabelle for a really PURR-FECT stay. This was part of my birthday gift from my husband. We LOVED staying Sept.13 while touring New England. it was one of the hightlights of our trip.
This a a Beautiful old Captain's home that they have coverted into an Elegant Boutique Bed & Breakfast. You want for nothing. We decided to have our breakfast looking out over the pool in their beautifully decorated sunroom. Simply wonderful breakfast. White linen table runner on the table and breakfast was wonderful. Yougart with fruit and granola,coffee, tea, juice along with waffles with mango's & blueberries topped with orange sherbert....SOOOOO YUMMY :)
Simon and Annabelle we wonderful. Simon got us something to drink when we first got there then sat with us and talked about the hotel and life in general. Then Annabelle joined us. It was like sitting around talking with old friends. Room was beautifully decorated. The shower was big enough for two. They paid close attention to every detail of the Inn. They have a 20 X 40 outside pool which reminded me of my parents pool. If you are in Harwich definitely stay at the Platium Pebble Boutigue Inn. You will feel very welcomed and enjoy your stay as we did. Definitely check out their web site. If you can only stay one night check for Specials. They usually require two night stay but we were luck to have found one of the Specials that allowed us the one night. Wish we had stayed longer but it didn't fit into our travel plans this trip. They were very helpful with telling us about the area also. Keep up the Great Work at the Inn. Hope everyone enjoys their visit there as much as we did.
Thanks again for a PURR-FECT VISIT =^..^=
Joanne & Lee XOXOXO

Room Tip: We enjoyed the main house but they also have a couple cottages on the property with patio's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the Purr-fect recommendation of our Inn. We're so happy to have met you and and it was a pleasure to have you stay here with us even though it was so short. Thank you, thank you for taking the time to write about us and we look forward to your next and longer trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing