We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum Pebble - A must have experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Platinum Pebble - A must have experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What an awesome experience. The Platinum Pebble has set the bar for all future B&B stays and the bar has been set extremely high. Within minutes of arriving, it was as if we had known the owners (Simon and Annabelle) for years. The personal touches were many and each very much appreciated. Decor is perfect and every aspect was so comfortable. Absolutely nothing could have been done to make our stay more enjoyable or comfortable. Outside private breakfast was so memorable. Don’t hesitate, make your reservations now. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Liked the room that was seperate from the house itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
What a gem of a review you have written, thank you so much for taking the time to share such positive things about us and our Inn. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
468
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Forget the chintz! This property is beautifully decorated. Everything from the wooden floors to the bedding to the wooden shutters, to the breakfast crockery was simple, stylish, tasteful and good quality. Having travelled through New England it was a welcome relief! Bed was heavenly and breakfast was a daily delight. Hosts were helpful and the wine on arrival was most welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review of our Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling around New England! A "heavenly bed" & a daily delight breakfast " are what make up a B&B.
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to help promote our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few days with Simon and Annabelle at their place and all I can say is "Wow!". The house is fantastic: updated with the modern touches we hate to be without but rustic in all the ways we expect when we want to get away and spend some time on the Cape. But better than the rooms (or the breakfasts, which are great) are the proprietors. Simon and Annabelle are helpful to those who have never been to Cape Cod and old friends to those who are coming back for a second visit. It was a great experience and I'd go back again in a second. I can't recommend the Platinum Pebble more highly!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJRNYC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you! What a lovely review! WOW - is a great expression!!!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much and plan to return, that is of course the best compliment for us. We look forward to welcoming you back and would like to say Thank you again for helping promote us and our Inn by writing such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have recently returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Platinum Pebble Inn.Owners,Annabelle and Simon were the perfect hosts.Nothing was too much trouble for them.They arranged all our dinner reservations,a great whale watching trip and gave us great advice on what to do and see whilst there.
The Platinum Pebble is full of good taste,style and comfort.It defines everything that is good about boutique inns but don't just take our word for it for it has just been named Best Hotel/Inn in the whole of Cape Cod by the prestigious Boston Magazine.
If you are thinking about a trip to Cape Cod don't delay too long as there are only eight rooms at this remarkable Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but poolside is particularly pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexChippingCampden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
What an amazing review you have written of our Inn. Thank you so much. It is so wonderful when guests go home and then take the time to write such complimentary things about us. Thank you, thank you. We were happy to be of service and offer ideas for dining and we love The Cape so much so telling people what to see is ALWAYS a pleasure. The "Best of Boston 2012" accolade is one we are very proud of as it is only our second season, so thank you again for mentioning it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had wonderful stay at the Platinum Pebble. Simon and Annabelle were great hosts and made us feel at home. The room and decor was sleek and modern, but comfortable. Just to my taste and they have a beautiful swimming pool, a must for us. We started each day with a delicious breakfast that included fresh fruit and something prepared by Annabelle. They had good suggestions for restaurants and were happy to make reservations. We were lucky enough to stay a week and on a number of occasions they opened some bottles of wine and put out some snacks and we all gathered by the bar to chat in the evening. It was a very nice touch. We will definitely be back ti the Platinum Pebble!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed our more modern and sleek styled rooms that you wouldn't normally find on Cape Cod and that you felt they were comfortable too! Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of us and our Inn. We look forward to being able to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights at the Platinum Pebble and have enjoyed it enormously. Simon and Annabelle, our hosts, are extremely nice and helpful and made a point of welcoming us and helping us with restaurants suggestions. The room was perfect and the breakfasts are delicious and beautiful to look at. There is also a pool, which is always a plus. The area is beautiful, the beach a 10-minute walk, lots of restaurants around. So, absolutely no complaints!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandub1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
No complaints is great news! We were happy to help you plan your days out and offer suggestions for dining. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow on the Wold Glos
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Platinum Pebble was everything we had hoped for. An absolutely lovely property supberbly renovated by Annabelle and Simon. If contemporary, sophistication is what you are looking for- then you will have found it in this property. Spotlessly clean, with beautifully furnished rooms Annaballe and Simon made us feel so welcome. From the little goody basket in the room to coffee (and tea!) on tap whenever we wanted it, to the glass of wine and the pleasant conversations with our hosts and fellow guests in the wonderful lounge area(see pix on web site) each evening. Annabelle and Simon have been voted best b&b of 2012 and what a well deserved accolade. If you are visiting the Cape then the Platinum Pebble is THE place to be!

Room Tip: choose the upstairs room with the balcony-and have breakfast served outside (weather permitting!) Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupsadaisy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Your review of us and our Inn is so lovely. thank you very much! We continued to be surprised by our wonderful guests that go home and take the time to write such kind things about us. We are really pleased that you liked our more contemporary style which is unique for Cape Cod. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing