We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further...Best B&B on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further...Best B&B on the Cape”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The PlatinumPebble made the perfect home base for exploring the best of the Cape. Their nicely-appointed, modern design invites you to relax in comfort, feeling like your home away from home. Si and Annabelle were very nice hosts and gave great dining recommendations. Wonderful stay at Platinum Pebble...can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in Annex off pool, not in main house...all areas looked very modern and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinaLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We so happy that you enjoyed staying at our Inn and exploring Cape Cod. thank you very much for writing this great review of us on T/A. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
458
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Platinum Pebble for two nights a few weeks ago and my only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! I was searching for a bed and breakfast on the Cape but wanted something a little more modern and less musty than the usual "grandma's house/creaky floors/yellowing lace" variety; the Platinum Pebble more than fit the bill. Annabelle and Simon are incredibly warm, gracious, and accommodating hosts who made us feel right at home. Our room was beautifully appointed, the bed was dreamy, and the large bath tub was much appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. Our TV had a built-in DVD player, so we took advantage of the nice collection of movies available in the common room. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious and filling. We brought some cheese and crackers to our room on the first night and Annabelle was happy to loan us a knife, cheese board, and a bucket of ice for our drinks. Our room had several Cape Cod magazines and a guidebook, which were handy for planning our adventures. One of my favorite touches was the turndown service: Each evening we arrived back at our room to find chocolates on the pillow and classical music playing on the radio. It's little details like that that will leave you swooning for the chic but charming Platinum Pebble. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
What a lovely review you've written about our Inn & us. Thank you very much.
We're really happy to hear that we "fit the bill" for what you were looking for. We don't pretend to be a normal type of Inn/B&B, we're trying to be more modern and chic, without loosing the standards that people expect from an Inn! We look forward to being able to welcome you back for a longer stay next time. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were delighted with the Inn. I cannot say enough about the level of hospitality offered by Annabelle, Simon and, I hope I am remembering correctly, Naomi (the staff person). They were all warm and gracious while providing an inviting and relaxing environment. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable queen size bed and "walk around" room. There were sweet (no pun intended) touches such as different sweets at turn down, offers of wine or port and an endless supply of other beverages such as coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruits, what looked to be home baked scones and home made granola. We were close to where we needed to be (a wedding) and close to plenty of areas to explore. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We went for the least expensive room(!) as long as it had a queen size bed. We were not in the leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky32022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really happy to hear that not only were we well located to be near all you needed, you also enjoyed the Inn and your stay with us. thank you so much for taking the time to write this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This Inn Is unique. It has style, comfort and location all perfectly combined.The rooms are modern and classy in monochrome colours with excellent facilities. Our superior room had a fabulous modern rainforest shower, separate to a luxe deep bath, big enough for two! Lovely bathrobes and fluffy towells made it a great bathroom with very classy Gilchrist and Soames products.
The bed was divinely comfortable , a real lay about all day kind!! with lovely bed linens and a snuggly throw for those not so kind Cape Cod days.
Our room also had a couple of relaxing chairs beside a gas fire, which was very welcoming on one slightly wet , cold day.
Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the room were a real bonus, along with complimentary water and soft drinks and a few snacks.
Breakfasts served in room were home cooked and very good quality with fruits, yogurts, granola, fruit juice and on different days a vareity of pastries or a cooked item, all well judged and not too over facing . Perfect!
The pool area is just outside the bar and sitting area with loungers and good size pool.
The Inn is ideally located within walking distance of stunning beaches and excellent restaurants.
It is also very close to the Cape Cod bike trail and bike rental facilities.
The hosts Annabelle and Simon are excellent in providing information relative to the area,, they are also really lovely friendly people.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are well worth paying a litle extra for, but all rooms are modern and well equipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
What an eloquent and concise review of our Inn, as you mentioned we really did try to create a unique, modern, boutique Inn. We are so happy that we made such a lasting positive impression on you during your stay with us. Thank you so very much for taking the time to help promote our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We just got back from Cape Cod, where we stayed for 3 nights at the Platinum Pebble. I had spent hours looking for someplace mid-Cape, and the Platinum Pebble was the only place I found that was both reasonably-priced and enticing. No old Victorian, dust-covered knick knacks at this b&b! As others have described, the inn is newly renovated with gorgeous detail and lovely, contemporary decor, and Annabelle and Simon make the experience simply perfect. It rained while we were there -- a perfect excuse to lounge a bit longer in the incredibly comfortable bed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, our Mid Cape location really makes it easy to get to most places here on The Cape, so we're pleased you found us. We're happy to hear you had a "simply perfect " experience . Thank you once again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, MA
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed two lovely nights with Annabelle and Simon and will be back for our anniversaries. The Platinum Pebble is not your average B&B. Both, hosts and spacious premises, are sophisticated and more worldly than you'd expect from an inn in Harwich, MA. What a wonderful mix that is: the slightly off-the-beaten-track location (if there is such a thing on the Cape), and an unexpectedly classy ambiance. I have a feeling that there are few things that Annabelle cannot arrange and few subjects that Simon could not (gently) discuss with you.
We visited in May and enjoyed uncrowded walking and dining. There is a substantial salt water marsh (Salt Meadow) for birding and an adventurous chef at the Ocean View's restaurant. You might have to do your main shopping somewhere else, but if you want to read, write, or walk the Platinum Pebble is the place to be.

Room Tip: treat yourself to one of the luxury rooms. Also, tell Simon this is your wedding day and maybe you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiegfriedandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
What a delightful review. We so pleased that you enjoyed our mix of modern / Cape Cod design and found us to be sophisticated . It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we really do hope you'll come back to celebrate your future anniversaries here.
Thank you for taking the time out of your already busy life to help promote our Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed in The Platinum Pebble over Memorial Day weekend and loved the experience from the beginning to the end. Simon and Annabelle were very welcoming and gave us great recommendations as far as site seeing and places to eat. As far as the inn itself: my wife and I really wanted to stay away from the “flowery bedspreads” types of places and The Platinum Pebble was everything we hoped for and more. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very spacious and beautifully appointed with a nice mix of new England charm and modern chic décor. The bed was very comfy, the linens smelled great, the breakfast was just right. All and all, the place is fantastic with an added bonus of a pool that our hosts opened up just for us. Do yourself a favor and book a room for an awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We're really pleased to hear that you loved your experience with us and that we were more than you'd hoped for. We're so glad that the weather co operated and that you were the first guests of the season to use the swimming pool!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing