We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay on Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SE England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The place to stay on Cape Cod”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We arrived at the Platinum Pebble at the end of a two week trip touring Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island and to our disappointment we could only stay for two nights. We could happily have stayed much longer. Annabelle and Simon made us so welcome from the moment we arrived when we were invited to join them and other guests for a glass of wine. They have lovingly renovated this B&B to a very high standard. We prefer modern, minimalist boutique hotels and we weren't disappointed. Our room was large,very clean with all the little touches that make such a difference including a coffee machine, fruit, dvd player and guide books. The bathroom was stunning and also decorated to a very high standard.
We enjoyed having breakfast served on the terrace outside our room especially as we could have this in the bathrobes suppied.
We plan to return and recommend the Platinum Pebble wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thearmitages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We would have loved to have had you stay longer too. Thank you so much for submitting this wonderful review of our Inn, we're so pleased that you like the style and standard of how we're trying to run it. The little touches that you mentioned are the things that we hope will set apart from other Inns on The Cape and we're glad they didn't unnoticed by you. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
458
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This B&B has been beautiful rennovated and has a modern minialist feel. Simon and Annabelle are excellent hosts and welcome you into their home. If you like your boutique hotels you will love this. West Harwich is not a bad location and in the summer months you can easily get across to Nantucket.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie18maitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and found us in the category of "Boutique Hotels" . We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write such positive things about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble for a few days following a recommendation from family and we're so pleased that we did! Our room was fabulous, soft sheets and fluffy towels, fireplace, flatscreen tv with DVD player, lots of guidebooks to give us plenty of ideas of where to go. It was also refreshing to find somewhere without all the chintz that so many of the guesthouses on the cape offer. Breakfast was served out on the balcony and was a great way to set us up for the day. Simon and Annabelle are also great hosts - giving us great recommendations and suggestions for things to do, and most importantly offering us a cold beer on arrival after a long drive! We'd definitely come back and recommend others to do so too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
We're really happy you had a brilliant time and over the moon that you were a recommendation from a family member . That means the word is spreading and seeing as this is our 1st season in business word of mouth is EVERYTHING to us, we're glad we lived up to expectations.
Thank you SO much for writing a lovely a review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back as return guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I traveled from San Francisco to attend the wedding of dear friends, and we were delighted to have the Platinum Pebble as "home" for our four days spent on the Cape. Simon and Annabelle could not be sweeter, and the accommodations are lovely. It's the antidote to all the old lady inn's covered with lace. The Pebble is chic and clean. We especially loved the fluffy towels and crisp white sheets, our huge waterfall shower, and all the small touches that made our stay memorable. Simon and Annabelle are phenomenal at what they do, and we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nantucket which is upstairs and faces the front yard. We never heard our "nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFNM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Chic & Clean is the style we were aiming for - mission accomplished!!!
Thank you soooooooo much for the wonderful review you wrote of not only our Inn but of us.
Being part of a wedding party can be stressful and especially seeing as you'd traveled across the country, we're glad you found a "home" with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We do hope we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary at the Platinum Pebble.
Annabelle and Simon are wonderful hosts who have thought of every detail to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. The inn is immaculate with impeccable furnishings. Our room had a gas fireplace, flat screen TV, refrigerator (stocked with complimentary juice, water and snacks), a coffee/tea maker, patio, a huge tub and beautiful shower. There were books to acquaint us with the area attractions as well as maps and local magazines in our room. There are many nice restaurants in the area and a beach about a mile from the inn. We jogged to the beach and swam at Long Pond which is nearby. The swimming pool is still open and we enjoyed a dip upon our arrival. We were offered beverages and snacks in the beautiful bar area each evening. We were also surprised by a nice bottle of wine and note wishing us a happy anniversary from Simon and Annabelle. Each morning we were served a healthy continental breakfast in our room consisting of yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, and homemade baked goods. The owners are both warm and thoughtful people who we wish we had had more time to get to know better. Maybe next time though, as we definitely plan to return to the Platinum Pebble. Aside from being a great central location on the Cape, it is quiet and pristine.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "luxury" room and it was perfect. We did not see other rooms but know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishmart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Inn to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We're glad that all of the magazines and books were put to good use for you, as we're new in business, it's always good to know if some of the things we're doing or offering are helpful to our guests. We too look forward to a return visit so we may get to know you a little better. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble for a week after Labor Day and could not have been more pleased with the wonderful accomodations that Annabelle and Simon provided for us. They helped us with booking reservations and day trips for our entire stay and were extremely gracious hosts. No request was too much for them! My husband and I agreed that the beds and even the towels were the most comfortable we have experienced, even better than the Four Seasons and Kimpton hotel chains!! The breakfast was delicious and filling and the choice of eating in our rooms or by the pool was unique for a bed and breakfast. The impromptu happy hours were so fun and we looked forward to a welcome glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. We cannot wait to go back and I was so sad to leave our lovely home-away-from-home. We will definately return!

Room Tip: From what I could tell there did not seem to be a bad room in the whole place. Each room was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Oh my goodness, thank you for such a lovely review. To compare our things to such "grand hotel chains" is an honor indeed. We were happy to help plan your day trips and then hear about them in the evenings as you returned. Thanks so much for finding us and staying here and we really look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Once again, we really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review of our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This upscale B&B went beyond our expectations! From booking through check out the service provided was above and beyond. A few days before arrival Simon and Annabelle sent us an email offering to provide us with directions, make dinner reservations at near by restaurants, and so on. We were warmly greeted immediately and offered refreshments in the lounge area before being taken to our room. The rooms are decorated to perfection with their black and white theme and a pop of color (ours orange, perfect for the first day of fall!). The bed was heavenly and I couldn't get over the size of the shower. We had breakfast served in our room consisting of fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, tea, and juice, the perfect start to a day of sight seeing. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Platinum Pebble and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
We're always shocked when guests take the time to write a review of our Inn. We hope to always be able to go beyond expectations, Thank you for writing such a kind review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms, beds and showers all to your liking. We really look forward to being able to welcome you back and want to let you know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing