We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful in every way!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights in August 2011 and had a wonderful time. Annabelle and Simon are the perfect hosts and have created a real gem. You can tell they put a lot of thought and care into the Platinum Pebble and it shows in every detail, from the beautiful pool area and common areas to the unique decor in every room. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the shower was spacious and relaxing, and having a delicious breakfast delivered to our room each morning was a great luxury. Simon and Annabelle are so sweet and accommodating, offering restaurant recommendations, directions, chairs for the beach, and even a flashlight late at night when we wanted to go for a walk. The Inn is located on a quiet road within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and a small beach and in a convenient location for exploring other areas of the Cape. I can't wait to go back and stay again...I wish I was there right now! Thank you, Annabelle and Simon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
What kind things you've written about us and our Inn. Thank you so much. We did indeed put a lot of thought into all the details of the Inn and we so pleased that they didn't go unnoticed. The BED part of Bed & Breakfast is very important and I' so pleased that you slept well. Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
464
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Annabelle and Simon are wonderful hosts. Breakfast with fresh fruit and baked muffins/bread, served in your room, added that extra special touch. The pool was sparkling, large and nice to lounge around. Beaches were close, multitude of restaurants and shopping within a short distance made it a great location. We had a fabulous and most comfortable stay at the Platinum Pebble.

Thank you Annabelle and Simon, you truly have quite a gem on the Cape and you make it sparkle with your special touch.

Diane Wagner

Room Tip: Beautiful room with modern flare. Beautiful wood floors giving the room a fresh clean look and feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we're pleased that you found the location great. We're very happy to be so centrally located to many diverse things here on The Cape. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We spend three nights the Platinum Pebble Inn in Augusti 2011.
The rooms are good sized and perfectly equipped.
The arrangement of morning breakfast at the pool side is just lovely and relaxing.

An absolute favourite of Cape Cod Inn´s!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuvesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank You very much for you review of our property. I'm so pleased that you found breakfast by the pool relaxing and that we're your new favourite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A wonderful 2-night stay and we would have liked to have stayed longer, but they were totally booked. Great suggestions from the very friendly owners, Annabelle and Simon--they even made restaurant reservations for us, and contacted us before we arrived to ask if we had any preferences or questions.
We stayed in the Strand, upstairs, with a private terrace (where they serve a private, romantic, and homemade breakfast each morning--we couldn't believe it!). Beautifully finished room, Ralph Lauren linens, even the table linens were ultra-luxe. We also loved the library with books and DVDs on the honor system. And what better to drink poolside on a hot day than ice water flavored with cubes of watermelon? Oh, and just 1/2 mile walk from a very nice, quiet beach.
The day we arrived, professional photographers were on-site. We expect that next year, we'll try to book a little further in advance, since on word of mouth and repeat business alone, this place will surely become a coveted spot to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_and_Alvaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
What a great review you've written. Thank You so much. We're so pleased you loved the room and breakfast on the balcony as that is what we're about. I think it's wonderful that you've taken the time to go home and help promote our business for us, so Thank You again and we do hope that we will soon be "The coveted spot to stay on The Cape". We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Platinum Pebble is on of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. Great Rooms and reasonable rates. Simon and Annabelle were wonderful hosts, and it was clear from the rooms, common areas and breakfast that they paid tremendous attention to detail in making our stay as pleasant as possible. We highly reccomend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
One of the best B&B's you've stayed at? Wow, that is indeed great praise. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, as a new business, building a reputation is very important, it means a lot. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

we stayed at the platinum pebble for a couple of days and enjoyed it thoroughly. The inn is nicely furnished and our room was both spacious and cozy. It is not just another boutique hotel. There is also a nice pool if you are not too fond of the ocean.
Simon and Annabelle were very helpful with picking us up from the busstation, giving us tipps where to go, how to rent bikes and recommending where to eat!
All in all we had a wonderful time at the platinum pebble, we recommend it to everyone!
felix

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felix r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your views on your recent stay with us. We were very happy to recommend where to eat and help give tips so your whole stay would be more enjoyable. Thanks for finding us and thanks for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I were able to book a Saturday night stay at The Platinum Pebble and what a surprise we had. The place was immaculate!!! Every detail is very well thought out. The INN has an upscale modern boutique feel!! Our room was absolutely WONDEFULL!! It was top notch – extremely comfortable King bed, A/C, fireplace, basket filled with various snacks and water, bathrobes, spacious closet, and lovely sitting area. The bathroom was heavenly with a very inviting sparkling clean huge soaking tub and large walk in shower with a fantastic shower head. The simple touches make such a difference. There was a striking candelabra on the side of the tub which made it look so inviting. We had a sliding glass door to the pool area where breakfast was served to us. Very romantic setting. Soft music was playing in our room with Ghirardelli chocolates on our bedside when we turned in for the evening. From the moment we arrived, Simon and Annabelle made us feel welcome. They offered us beach chairs, towels, and a parking pass to the beach down the road. They were very helpful with directions to the Cape Cod Rail Trail nearby. What a beautiful place, not to mention the great location! We have stayed in quite a few B & B’s on the Cape and The Platinum Pebble is by far the VERY BEST! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy that you found the room wonderful. It's geat that you took the time to write such lovely things about the Inn. We really look forward to welcoming you back here at The Platinum Pebble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing