We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Breakfast on a Terrace for Two Included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A wonderful 2-night stay and we would have liked to have stayed longer, but they were totally booked. Great suggestions from the very friendly owners, Annabelle and Simon--they even made restaurant reservations for us, and contacted us before we arrived to ask if we had any preferences or questions.
We stayed in the Strand, upstairs, with a private terrace (where they serve a private, romantic, and homemade breakfast each morning--we couldn't believe it!). Beautifully finished room, Ralph Lauren linens, even the table linens were ultra-luxe. We also loved the library with books and DVDs on the honor system. And what better to drink poolside on a hot day than ice water flavored with cubes of watermelon? Oh, and just 1/2 mile walk from a very nice, quiet beach.
The day we arrived, professional photographers were on-site. We expect that next year, we'll try to book a little further in advance, since on word of mouth and repeat business alone, this place will surely become a coveted spot to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica_and_Alvaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

What a great review you've written. Thank You so much. We're so pleased you loved the room and breakfast on the balcony as that is what we're about. I think it's wonderful that you've taken the time to go home and help promote our business for us, so Thank You again and we do hope that we will soon be "The coveted spot to stay on The Cape". We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 628 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Platinum Pebble is on of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. Great Rooms and reasonable rates. Simon and Annabelle were wonderful hosts, and it was clear from the rooms, common areas and breakfast that they paid tremendous attention to detail in making our stay as pleasant as possible. We highly reccomend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

One of the best B&B's you've stayed at? Wow, that is indeed great praise. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, as a new business, building a reputation is very important, it means a lot. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

we stayed at the platinum pebble for a couple of days and enjoyed it thoroughly. The inn is nicely furnished and our room was both spacious and cozy. It is not just another boutique hotel. There is also a nice pool if you are not too fond of the ocean.
Simon and Annabelle were very helpful with picking us up from the busstation, giving us tipps where to go, how to rent bikes and recommending where to eat!
All in all we had a wonderful time at the platinum pebble, we recommend it to everyone!
felix

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felix r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your views on your recent stay with us. We were very happy to recommend where to eat and help give tips so your whole stay would be more enjoyable. Thanks for finding us and thanks for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I were able to book a Saturday night stay at The Platinum Pebble and what a surprise we had. The place was immaculate!!! Every detail is very well thought out. The INN has an upscale modern boutique feel!! Our room was absolutely WONDEFULL!! It was top notch – extremely comfortable King bed, A/C, fireplace, basket filled with various snacks and water, bathrobes, spacious closet, and lovely sitting area. The bathroom was heavenly with a very inviting sparkling clean huge soaking tub and large walk in shower with a fantastic shower head. The simple touches make such a difference. There was a striking candelabra on the side of the tub which made it look so inviting. We had a sliding glass door to the pool area where breakfast was served to us. Very romantic setting. Soft music was playing in our room with Ghirardelli chocolates on our bedside when we turned in for the evening. From the moment we arrived, Simon and Annabelle made us feel welcome. They offered us beach chairs, towels, and a parking pass to the beach down the road. They were very helpful with directions to the Cape Cod Rail Trail nearby. What a beautiful place, not to mention the great location! We have stayed in quite a few B & B’s on the Cape and The Platinum Pebble is by far the VERY BEST! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy that you found the room wonderful. It's geat that you took the time to write such lovely things about the Inn. We really look forward to welcoming you back here at The Platinum Pebble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble on our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived until the time we headed for home, we couldn't have felt more at home. Your every need is taken care of and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We will certainly return to the Platinum Pebble when we return to the Cape and we cannot express enough just what a tremendous time we had staying here. You will feel so very fortunate you came across this hidden gem, as we immediately did. Thanks so much Annabelle and Simon!!

Room Tip: The Superior Room was was just that - superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duanetsammons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Our first honeymooners - it was great having you stay with us & we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Perfection is what we're striving for, so Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy days to write such a glowing review of us and our property.
It was a pleasure being part of such an important time in your life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at The Platinum Pebble for 4 night during our July vacation and we loved it! This was on of my first experience in a B&B and we were really happy with our choice. Annabelle & Simon are amazing, friendly, always there to help but also very discreet. During our stay we went to restaurants they recommended, beaches, visited Nantucket, etc. We really had an amazing time. The Platinum Pebble is really one of it knid in Cape Cod!
Annie & Stephanie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Annie & Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review! We were only too happy to help you find and choose all the right places to go and see. We're so pleased you chose our Inn for your first B&B experience, there is a lot of choice on Cape Cod and we're glad we managed to find us, as a brand new property we're always glad that people manage to "stumble upon us" Thanks again for taking the time to write up about us and when you next make the trip down from Canada, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I recently spent three wonderfully relaxing nights at the Platinum Pebble. Annabelle and Simon could not have been more hospitable. They were very knowledgable of the area, and very accommodating. They invited us and the other couples staying there to sit and have a glass of wine one night. We were enjoying the conversation so much, we lost track of time. Each morning we were delightfully surprised when we were served a delicious breakfast right in our room. Overall our stay there was very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGRyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Manager at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

How great of you to write a review of our property. Thank You so much. We're pleased you enjoyed breakfast in your room each morning and managed to get a slower start to the day. It was great having both of you stay with us and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
5.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: $174 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing