We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Boutique Cape B & B with Excellent Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I were able to book a Saturday night stay at The Platinum Pebble and what a surprise we had. The place was immaculate!!! Every detail is very well thought out. The INN has an upscale modern boutique feel!! Our room was absolutely WONDEFULL!! It was top notch – extremely comfortable King bed, A/C, fireplace, basket filled with various snacks and water, bathrobes, spacious closet, and lovely sitting area. The bathroom was heavenly with a very inviting sparkling clean huge soaking tub and large walk in shower with a fantastic shower head. The simple touches make such a difference. There was a striking candelabra on the side of the tub which made it look so inviting. We had a sliding glass door to the pool area where breakfast was served to us. Very romantic setting. Soft music was playing in our room with Ghirardelli chocolates on our bedside when we turned in for the evening. From the moment we arrived, Simon and Annabelle made us feel welcome. They offered us beach chairs, towels, and a parking pass to the beach down the road. They were very helpful with directions to the Cape Cod Rail Trail nearby. What a beautiful place, not to mention the great location! We have stayed in quite a few B & B’s on the Cape and The Platinum Pebble is by far the VERY BEST! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy that you found the room wonderful. It's geat that you took the time to write such lovely things about the Inn. We really look forward to welcoming you back here at The Platinum Pebble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble on our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived until the time we headed for home, we couldn't have felt more at home. Your every need is taken care of and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We will certainly return to the Platinum Pebble when we return to the Cape and we cannot express enough just what a tremendous time we had staying here. You will feel so very fortunate you came across this hidden gem, as we immediately did. Thanks so much Annabelle and Simon!!

Room Tip: The Superior Room was was just that - superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duanetsammons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Our first honeymooners - it was great having you stay with us & we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Perfection is what we're striving for, so Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy days to write such a glowing review of us and our property.
It was a pleasure being part of such an important time in your life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at The Platinum Pebble for 4 night during our July vacation and we loved it! This was on of my first experience in a B&B and we were really happy with our choice. Annabelle & Simon are amazing, friendly, always there to help but also very discreet. During our stay we went to restaurants they recommended, beaches, visited Nantucket, etc. We really had an amazing time. The Platinum Pebble is really one of it knid in Cape Cod!
Annie & Stephanie

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Annie & Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review! We were only too happy to help you find and choose all the right places to go and see. We're so pleased you chose our Inn for your first B&B experience, there is a lot of choice on Cape Cod and we're glad we managed to find us, as a brand new property we're always glad that people manage to "stumble upon us" Thanks again for taking the time to write up about us and when you next make the trip down from Canada, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I recently spent three wonderfully relaxing nights at the Platinum Pebble. Annabelle and Simon could not have been more hospitable. They were very knowledgable of the area, and very accommodating. They invited us and the other couples staying there to sit and have a glass of wine one night. We were enjoying the conversation so much, we lost track of time. Each morning we were delightfully surprised when we were served a delicious breakfast right in our room. Overall our stay there was very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGRyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Manager at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

How great of you to write a review of our property. Thank You so much. We're pleased you enjoyed breakfast in your room each morning and managed to get a slower start to the day. It was great having both of you stay with us and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My fiance and I recently visited Platinum Pebble in Cape Cod for a weekend getaway. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The whole inn was recently re-done, and was very clean and modern. Breakfast by the pool every morning was a perfect way to start each day.
The location of Platinum Pebble was also a big plus. Only a few minutes drive into Chatham, and very close to many great restaurants. And of course ending every night with some Sundae School ice cream just down the road wasn't so bad. We also were about an hour away from Provincetown, and close to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantuckett as well.
The owners, Simon and Annabelle, are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They full of information and great suggestions for things to do on the cape, as well as places to go eat.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmfrost79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Oh my goodness, thank you so much for your review. It's so kind of you to take the time to write up about us. We are really happy with the location of our Inn and it's proximity to so many things. We think it's a great bonus for us and our guests! It was great having you both here and we do hope to see you again sometime soon. Once again thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

No detail is forgotten at the Platinum Pebble!

Annabelle & Simon go out of their way to make your stay perfect and memorable. The inn is in immaculate condition with a beautifully modern yet comfortable design. Breakfast was delicious, the location is perfect, and we simply could not have asked for anything more… and the beds are heavenly! You must stay here for a wonderful weekend in the Cape, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themarlons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

"Details, details, details" is a motto I grew up with. We have tried hard here to put it to work. Thank You so much for such a complimentary review, we're so happy you had such a perfect weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I vacationed here for 4 nights during the week of July 27th. We have been coming to the Cape together every year for the past 8 years and the Platinum Pebble is now our “home away from home”. As soon as we arrived, we instantly knew that we were really going to enjoy ourselves. We chatted with both Simon and Annabelle when we first arrived and they offered us a cold beverage. They then showed us the grounds and to our room.

Room: We stayed in a Deluxe room that included a King size bed (amazing bedding- softest sheets) and an incredible bathroom. The shower was to die for. It had a wall mount and also a rain head shower. There was beautiful tiling throughout the bathroom and shower and beautiful dark hardwood floors in the room. It was tough to get out of the shower each evening. The room was very clean and the woman (forget her name) who does the house keeping was great. She also serves you your breakfast each morning. As for the review that complained about noise; we had no issues. Occasionally we heard the door shutting of the room next to us but it wasn't a bother. We couldn’t hear the people next to us at all.

B&B Grounds: The bar area is great, very modern but still has that Cape Cod vibe. Complimentary soft drinks are always stocked in the fridge. There was fresh flavored water put out every afternoon as well. One day it was flavored with cut up strawberries and the next it was flavored with watermelon. It was a very nice treat when relaxing by the pool. We spent a decent amount of time at the pool. In the mornings we would go to Earle Road Beach and then in the afternoons relax by the pool. When you stay at the Platinum Pebble you are allowed to park for free at The Commodore Inn for Earle Road Beach. The beach is only about a mile and a half from the inn and only about a quarter mile walk from where you park at The Commodore Inn. The pool area was always very clean and never crowded. We could always find a beach chair to lay in. Most days we were the only ones at the pool. There are beach towels provided at the pool which you are allowed to take with you out of the hotel and also beach chairs if you need one. They also supply umbrellas by the front door in case you need those as well.

Breakfast: Breakfast was wonderful and we ate poolside each morning. There was always fresh fruit and yogurt with homemade granola. The type of fruit changed each day. One day it was pineapple and nectarines and the next it was bananas and strawberries. You are also served 2 of the following: Slice of bread, fresh baked muffins (flavor also changed daily), another pastry that would vary as well and fresh jams for your pastries. Annabelle bakes all the fresh pastries also, so delicious. The food was just enough to fill you up and hold you over for a late lunch.

We cannot wait to return to the Platinum Pebble. We hope to have made some new friends in Annabelle and Simon.
Thank you for an amazing honeymoon - Christine and Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriztie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

New friends indeed. The best part of our new venture is meeting the wonderful people. Thank you, thank you , for not only choosing us over so many other Inns, for staying, for being lovely guests, for writing a wonderful, interesting review but also for being such great cheer leaders ! We're here to help make your stay as pleasant as possible and with the pair of you it was easy. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your return visit in several weeks. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
4.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: $167 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing