We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Platinum Pebble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have just spent a delightful couple of days at the Platinum Pebble Inn in West Harwich. The Inn has recently been renovated and is elegant and beautifully decorated. Although all the rooms were occupied during our stay, we were made to feel like we were the only guests. The ambience is serene and very relaxing. The hosts, Annabelle and Simon did everything possible to make our stay comfortable starting before we left home with an email asking if there was anything they could do to help us find restaurants etc. They have a great gift for hospitality and leave no stone unturned to make their guests feel comfortable and cared for. The day started for us with breakfast by the lovely backyard pool which was an unexpected treat.
We left Cape Cod feeling refreshed and rested and strongly recommend this lovely inn which is very conveniently located to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOC624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

What a lovely review you have written. We try to help everybody relax and feel looked after.
Being a new business and building our reputation is so important and because of guests like you taking time out of their busy days to write about us is appreciated more than we can express. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 623 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

Simon and Annabelle are amazing! We spent the weekend of our first wedding anniversary at the Platinum Pebble and had a great time. The room was gorgeous! We enjoyed quite a bit of time relaxing by the pool and sipping wine. Simon and Annabelle were very attentive to our needs and helped us celebrate. We cannot wait to get back and see them again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AESchemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

It was fabulous having you here and helping celebrate your first wedding anniversary, we look forward to next year too. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your views here. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Annabelle & Simon were gracious, accommodating, and so helpful with reservations and recommendations. Breakfast poolside every morning was delicious and offered a variety of fruits, granola, yogurt, muffins or waffles, coffee, tea and juice. Style of the Platinum Pebble was contemporary/modern, and was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to singles or couples. The location, roughly 1/2 mile or 10-15 minute walk to the beach, can't be beat either!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likeacolortv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Thank You so much for writing a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed breakfast by the pool each morning, it's a great bonus we get to offer guests in the summer. We also really appreciate the fact you'd recommend us to both singles and couples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

On our round trip through New England the Platinum Pebble was our home base at Cape Cod for four nights. We have been attracted by their fresh and elegant website and we then were positively overwhelmed by the reality.
Annabelle and Simon are outstanding hosts in a discrete but yet attentive way. Prior to our arrival we received an email asking us how they could support us for our first evening dinner. Their choice of a good fish restaurant nearby the Pebble was excellent. All their support (e.g. whale watching tour, beaches) were really helpful and their recommendations of restaurants perfectly fitted with our expectations.
The Pebble is totally renovated in a fresh and very elegant style with a stylish decoration. The rooms are gorgeous with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds.
We loved the breakfast at poolside in the morning sun with fresh fruits, yoghurt and home made pasteries.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

It was so wonderful to find a review from you. Thank you so much for taking the time after your trip to say such kind things about us and our Inn. We have tried our best to travel as much of the Cape and do as many trips and eat in as many restaurants as possible to be able to then pass onto you our guests the best, latest information, first hand. We're glad it was worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a great weekend on the Cape staying at the Platinum Pebble in early July. The place itself is gorgeous and Simon and Annabelle were lovely hosts. The room was quiet, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the entire place had a much more modern feel than traditional b&b's, which we really liked as well. I have a gluten allergy and they went out of their way to make sure that I was well taken care of with appropriate foods when breakfast arrived each morning. Will definitely be back and would recommend the Platinum Pebble to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely review of The Platinum Pebble. We're glad you enjoyed your stay we try to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible and were happy to find foods for your gluten allergy. We do hope to see you back here in the future and we're please you recommend out Inn. thanks again for taking the time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I was attracted to this B&B because of the stunning decor! Sadly that is all they had going for them. I was unfortuante in getting a room located on the first floor and just off the sitting area where the inn keepers greeted their guest. The building was old and the upstairs had hardwood floors. So we heard EVERY footstep of the guest above us. In addition we heard every conversation held in the sitting area. After having trouble getting to sleep and being awoken early by the noise we brought it to the attention of one of Simon. This did no good. The following morning we awoke again to loud footsteps as the guest above us prepared to leave and the inn keepers saying goodbye to the guest just outside our door. Again when we brough the issue up this time to Annabelle and she argued with us stating that we need to be more open to the fact it was an old building. I live on the bottom floor of an apartment building so I do know a little about sharing walls with other. On top of the noise their "Gourmet Breakfast" was nothing more than some fruit cut up, yogurt and pastries. Nothing hot, nothing special.
Liked: Disliked:

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank prancer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry, The Platinum Pebble was not what you were looking for. We did offer you your money back after the first night as a we know that a wonderful vacation is so important. We do hope in the future you'll find an Inn more suited to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute vacation on the Cape, our first visit there. Finding a place to stay is always a challenge when you don’t know the area, and I spent lots of time searching for just the right spot. By chance I came across the Platinum Pebble, and it almost seemed too good to be true. It turns out it was even better, so much so that we decided to stay an extra day.

Annabelle and Simon are the perfect hosts. Warm and engaging, they go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. They are right there when you need them, and know just when you want some private time by the pool. One would never guess that they are first-time innkeepers.

Annabelle created a wonderful atmosphere with her modern décor. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. The lounge area could easily be mistaken for a SOHO loft. Quite different from the traditional inns you would expect to find on the Cape.

Scrumptious in-room breakfast, great pool, local beach access….everything we could have asked for, and more. We will certainly be back.

Carole and Bob

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you Carole & Bob for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we're so glad you searched hard and found us. In our year of so many firsts, the greatest compliment was you extending your stay while here. We look forward to having you come back and stay. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such an eloquent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
4.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: $167 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing