We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic Motel at a Decent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a very basic motel. It was clean. The price was not too bad for a resort area. That is about all that can be said for it. The pool does not open up until around 9 in the morning and I think it closes around 6pm so if you get an early start and get back late you may never get to use it. Also, the roll away was not very comfortable. It is an older style rollaway. We did not even bother with the continental breakfast. Basically this is a decent place to stay for a night if you want something inexpensive on Cap Code. However, be aware that traffic can be bad on the eastern vertical side of Cape Cod so if you are planning to spend most of your time there then you may have to include additional travel time. One interesting thing happened is when we parked out back near where they have the garbage two raccoons ran out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very friendly, good water pressure in shower, pool was cold but swimmable. Don't recommend any of the 3 restaurants near Hotel, especially not Sundowners-worst martini ever for $8.50 and sullen service.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The bad outweighs the good at this motel.
No privacy in the room due to the fact that whoever replaced the toilet, didn't measure space beforehand, thus making it impossible to close the door! The whole thing is loose and moves around from people trying to force the door to shut. The sink faucets are reversed - the cold side is hot, someone could easily get hurt. Bad security - when our room was being cleaned the housekeeping person left the room without finishing, and left the door open ! The number of rooms is well over the available parking spaces. Though there was a large swimming pool which looked nice and clean - the walls and bottom had peeling paint.
On the plus side - the location is good, overlooking the Bass River and Marina.

PWS48

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PWS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Travelodge and were again impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the total involvement of the owners. Our queen room was spotless and the TV worked fine. The room had a mid-sized refrigerator that was very quiet. The only problem we had was the unpredictability of the WIFI. It worked well once outside the room and in the office. The breakfast was fine for our needs, consisting of cold cereal, juice, coffee, bagels and whole wheat bread and pastries. The motel is older and what you would expect in the area, but it was priced right for our needs. I would not hesitate returning to the hotel should we be in Cape Cod next year.

Room Tip: Stay away from Route 28.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Swan River
Inn at Swan River
#1 of 2 in West Dennis
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
214 reviews
1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#3 of 3 in West Dennis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cape Cod Area

Address: 99 Main St, Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Price Range: $67 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis Hotel West Dennis
Travelodge West Dennis
Travel Lodge West Dennis
West Dennis Travelodge
West Dennis Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cape Cod Area West Dennis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing