We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Reviewed October 9, 2007

This was a great find. We rolled up at the door and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. She showed us round several room options and we chose the cheapest. The room was at the far end from the road and was quiet, clean and very comfortable. A great value night.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank claireforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2007

This is your basic hotel, if you just need some where to sleep with no frills at a decent rate. Stayed this past weekend for 2 nights.
Rooms are small, had a queen bed with the basics. Towels were a little rough and housekeeping could be a little better, had quite a few cob webs on ceiling. But overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

we booked the bear room because we were taking my 2 year old daughter, it was cute but it needed a microwave cause as those with kids know it is eat when there hungry. we had the side with the pool so we saw no view of anything but pool, and buildings, the bathroom was very small could not change in it at all. there were somthings close by but not enough with out driving there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunwitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

My wife and I stayed here while attending a friend's wedding nearby. The rooms feel extremely cramped, as well as low-rent (basic, ugly fixtures and materials). The towels and bed linens are bottom-of-the-line motel cheap and two of our towels had small bloodstains. There's no view to speak of from the rooms. The pool is essentially in the parking lot. The motel is right on 28, so there was always a lot of traffic whenever we were trying to get out, and there's not much in walking distance. The managment are very friendly but didn't seem particularly knowledgeable about the area, and were a bit hard to communicate with. If you're looking for something basic and I suppose relatively inexpensive for the area, it's not too bad, but many of the other wedding guests stayed at the Beach 'n' Towne (or maybe Beach and Towne) in Yarmouth, less than a mile away. While it was an older property, it had much more space and character.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dbt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

We were 2 adults, 2 kids, in adjoining rooms for 2 nights. Very clean rooms and property. Friendly, helpful staff. When we returned in late afternoon we found that our rooms had not been cleaned. We were told the cleaning staff must have forgotten our rooms (!) but were gone for the day. We were offered many apologies, clean towels, etc. They also offered us a significant discount because of this oversight. This motel is a decent place for a short visit to the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaureenWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2004

We (3 adults, 2 children) spent two nights at the Travelodge in late October. They gave us two adjoining rooms, connected with a door in between. Each room had two queen beds and we paid $50 per room through Orbitz. The rooms were clean and front desk staff was very friendly. There is nothing special about this motel but it was a good deal at this time of the year. Continental Breakfast was included with our package but we preferred full breakfast at the nearby "Breakfast Room" in West Dennis. Ask for this Restaurant if you're hungry in the morning. They offer all kinds of great breakfast, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SH-CGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2004

We stayed at the Travelodge for a wedding that was on the Cape and it seemed fine. It was economy lodging for us and just a place to sleep basically. We had two rooms for the 7 of us, and when the rooms were cleaned each day, the maid service placed only two sets of towels in each room even though we were paying a higher rate for the extra people. Other than the towel difficulties, the continental breakfast that was included in the price was coffee, juice, and chocolate brownies that were prepackaged. We found a few places to try out for breakfast each of the four days we were there. We probably would opt to stay somewhere closer to the water next time we go, but it was fine as just a place to sleep.

8  Thank kands2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
262 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
346 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
2.2 mi away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cape Cod Area

Address: 99 Main St, Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Price Range: $52 - $945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis Hotel West Dennis
Travelodge West Dennis
Travel Lodge West Dennis
West Dennis Travelodge
West Dennis Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cape Cod Area West Dennis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing