We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good Friend's Cafe

Good Friend's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in West Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Great breakfast !”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Best corned beef hash ever. Great selection of homemade breads. theyll make anything to order. Friendly service. Great value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    42
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute little gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Forget about eating at The Breakfast Room, The Egg and I or The pancake man, here is the place you want to be.

Hubby and I each ordered their big breakfasts, 2 eggs, 2 kinds of meats, home fries and 2 huge pancakes all for $10! We have the pancakes to the kids (3&9) and they were happy. There's also a coupon in those tourist guide books for $2/$10 which I found the next day.

It's a small restaurant but very family friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kolohegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So delicious-wish I was there right now!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is breakfast heaven! Pancakes and baked goods like I have never seen at a restaurant!My cousin was celebrating her birthday and they made a big todo of it!Had a candle in her amazing pina colada waffle and all the servers sang- lovely people and amazing food-so sad I live across the country as this would be a weekly treat!


  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christianecdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Cape!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate as family (6 of us) and each of us could not believe the quality of the food. The home made breads are to die for! Our eggs, pancakes, french toast and even the breakfast potatoes were perfectly prepared. This is the kind of place that I would travel out of my way to dine at and then get on with the rest of my day. What a find!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelc876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level Contributor
99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss the fresh bread!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Love, love this place. The French toast on grilled home made bread is too die for, I had the apple cranberry bread. The coffee is fantastic and the service is awesome. Bring cash and be, they close at noonish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Friend's Cafe also viewed

South Dennis, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Good Friend's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing