We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krista K's”

Krista K's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in West Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Krista K's”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited Krista K's about 1 1/2 weeks ago and find this family run establishment to be the same as we remember it some 15 years ago. The ice cream and yogurt were delicious with many, many choices of flavors and toppings. The owner's Mom still took our order and was as pleasant as ever. Great place for dessert!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jstark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Ice Cream and Candy”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our family has been going to Krista K's since they opened many years ago. They have an amazing selection of ice cream, frozen yogurt, sorbet, Only8, special occasion cakes made to order and homemade fudge. If that is not enough, they are a family run local business that gives back to the Dennis community - what more could you ask for!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
310 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lots of flavors”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came in here after a soccer game with a group of the players. The staff was friendly. The inside is a cute set up. There are many flavors. I had Black Raspberry Chocolate Chip, it was ok. My son had cotton candy ice cream and said it was very good. My daughter had the peanut butter chocolate shake and did not like it at all. Everyone else in the group liked their ice cream, most had soft serves.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love Krista K's!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Every spring is kicked off by our first Krista K's visit! Krista K's is a family run ice cream shop, with an attached candy/fudge shop also. The place is huge, and has both hard and soft serve ice cream! They also offer a non-dairy, low calorie Only 8 dessert which is a soft serve that we enjoy! They have all kinds of toppings (both liquid such as peanut butter sauce, strawberry topping, caramel) and dry (jimmies, nuts, different cookie and candy options). The place is packed all summer long, but they have a large staff of college kids scooping their hearts out every year. I love seeing Krista, her mom/dad and her grandmother all there on a weekend!
I love their low fat black raspberry choc chip yogurt and my husband loves anything covered in their peanut butter sauce! This past weekend was our first of many ice cream trips in 2014~

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best sorbet!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had the raspberry sorbet best I've had and my boyfriend had the strawberry cheese cake ice cream. Very reasonable price and delicious! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, Owner at Krista K's Ice Cream, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks Jen
Hope to see you again soon.
We open April 18,2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krista K's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Krista K's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing