We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!!”
Review of Lighthouse Inn

Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in West Dennis
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We revisited the Lighthouse for the second time while on vacation this summer with our entire family! We again had a wonderful time ....great views from deck and wonderful food and service!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    7
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Solar panels galore”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

But they must cook the food on the roof. Tasted like roofing tiles. Horrible. What a shame. This location right on the water is a waste on this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Dinner average at best. Go only for drinks on the outside deck”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had been here before for drinks and appetizers at it was fine. This time it was a group of 9 of us for dinner. I was suspect when the could accommodate us last minute the w/e before July4th after tried other places.

The food was edible, but very pricey. My meal wasn't terrible, but it wasn't very good either. I had the seafood pasta and the tomato sauce was extremely thick and sweet. I don't think any one was terribly impressed with their meal.

If you must go for the view, do drinks and appetizers on the outside deck. Eat your dinner elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 50StatesBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Inedible”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The worst meal I have had in years. Cold fishy chowder. Microwaved haddock. Dated restaurant. Pricey too!! Entrees starting at $21. Do not easy here. There were 6 tables occupied at 6:00pm on 4th of July weekend at a waterfront restaurant. Do the math.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptCheeseSticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Long time guest at the Lighthouse Inn and will not be returning. Old Cape Charm is one thing...this is not it. Lighthouse Inn has deteriorated over the past 15 years immensely. The place is filthy, food inedible, soaps and toiletries are unusable, towels unacceptable. Stair carpet and wallpaper filthy in Mainhouse. Customer services is horrible and manager could care less. Place has become a dump

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Inn also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing