We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in West Dennis
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had breakfast here one morning while we were on vacation and the food was really good and very reasonably priced. It looked like it might be a wait when we got there but they are very efficient cleaning up the old tables and sitting people promptly

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    28
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cute place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

get here before 9:00AM. very popular with the tourists. the service and staff is very good. our waitress was cheerful and helpful. was easy to get salsa added to my omelet. my wife loved her apple pancakes. and of note they are honest about their hash being from a can.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonbarsinistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Gem This Is”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hungry is easily satisfied here !!
Stopped here for breakfast on our way home from the Cape. Cute little place with vintage décor. The service was prompt and friendly. The coffee cups were kept filled by our very efficient waitress. My Eggs Benedict were the Best Ever !! No skimpy slices of Canadian bacon here - came with a huge slice of delicious ham and really creamy and perfectly seasoned sauce. The home fries were delivered crispy as requested.
Next time we visit the Cape it will be more than one breakfast at this great place !

PWS48

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very homey and friendly staff. Very generous portions. Cannot go wrong for the family! Many choices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeeRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast again.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a great breakfast here again while visiting the cape. The server we had was personable and attentive. The meals were all very good. They included an omelette, regular pancakes and apple pancakes. The pancakes are large and unless you can eat a lot, 2 pancakes will fill you here. The building is an older place with interesting decorations from the past all over the walls. We have always had good meals here and will continue to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Room also viewed

South Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Breakfast Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing