We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood”

Sundancer's Cape Cod
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in West Dennis
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sundancer's Cape Cod offers casual waterfront dining featuring fresh seafood and salads, a large selection of appetizers, a great specialty drink menu and nightly live entertainment and DJs all summer long. Follow us on Facebook and check in on Foursquare for all our news and entertainment updates and the latest food and drink specials.
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It can be a little hard to find, but it is worth searching for. This is basically a local spot but the tourist don't know what they are missing. The food is always good and very fresh. THe price are affordable. The lbster dinner is very good abd the price can't be beat.
It is located on the Bass River and the sunsets are great. A grat place to stopin for a good dinner and a friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    56
    20
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great, fresh seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very casual, right on the river. Easy to miss the turn from 28 off but worth the search. Friendly servers. Prices cannot be beat but this is not a " tourist trap". Lots of locals. Sunset over the river was beautiful. Seafood was the freshest we found on this trip. Will add it to our list of must visit places during our annual visit to the Cape!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Perfect After Cruise Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Located just at the end of the Sunfish Bass River Cruise dock, it is a convenient place for a bite to eat. My fish was fresh and perfectly cooked. We sat on the deck overlooking the Bass River, and enjoyed the sights as well as the food

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank uliggam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I are frequent visitors to Cape Cod and each time we visit a must stop destination is the Sundancer's Restaurant.

Since our first visit back in the late 80's we have never been disappointed by this establishment.
Our most recent visit on September 15, 2013 was no exception.

My Baked Scrod was sweet and fresh with just "caught" flavor. Baked potato and carrots were cooked perfectly.
My wife's Baked Stuffed Shrimp was also fresh and perfectly cooked.

A cold mug of waitress recommended beer was a perfect companion to this meal.

No... this is not a fancy place, but the view of the bay just before the sunset certainly makes it feel like it is.

Great food, wonderful service, reasonable pricing and awesome view.....this is why most locals come here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newingtonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“BE WARY OF PRICING AND MULTIPLE MENUS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

On September 14, 2013, we stopped at this place in the bass river to pick up lunch up to take on the boat ride of the bass river. We stopped at the bar and were handed two menus. I looked at one menu and my husband looked at the another. What we did not realize was that one menu was a bar menu and the other menu was a dine in and out menu. My husband order the chicken tenders off the menu he had and the price was approximately $4.50 but when we got the bill we were charged double and he did not even get any fries or side dishes. When we confronted the bartender we were told the menu my husband was looking at was the bar menu and that is why it was half the price. I really do not understand that logic at all except that maybe they are ripping off people who take lunch to go and eat in at a table rather than the bar.

On the other hand, I had the lobster roll which was very good and the bartender was nice but really think he should pointed out the different menus. Plus the price for chicken tenders was a rip off so avoid ordering those!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundancer's Cape Cod also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundancer's Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing